Thank you for sharing so many memories with us!

Thank you for sharing so many memories with us

4 star ratingA Family Fun Time, Great Beach! We've never snorkeled before, our family of four, and were cautious to say the least. We were looking for an "experience" excursion on our cruise, and since none of us has snorkeled, been on a catamaran, or experienced a Mexican Caribbean beach, this sounded perfect and it was nearly that. We would do it again and recommend. The catamaran loading was just a few steps away from our cruise ship, we were fortunate, a small group of 33 folks were on the boat, so we had plenty of room, lots of time. Once the catamaran pulled away from the dock, the "margaritas", beer and soda were being offered. We're not big drinkers, so the soda was fine, margarita was OK, and the Dos X beer was cold. Crew did discuss the boat, safety, expectations in a friendly, timely manner, they were very courteous and tourist friendly. Only negative, was since we were day 1 beginners, a little more time spent on snorkeling technique would have been helpful. That's it, everything else was fine. There was a nice long ride to the reef for snorkeling, just inside the heavy duty scuba areas. The water was sapphire, clear, the bottom you thought you could touch, but it was deep. The photographer had fish food, so a ton of fish came into view, we had room to move, but it was cozy. I wandered off following a big fish and got tapped to... We've never snorkeled before, our family of four, and were cautious to say the least. We were looking for an "experience" excursion on our cruise, and since none of us has snorkeled, been on a catamaran, or experienced a Mexican Caribbean beach, this sounded perfect and it was nearly that. We would do it again and recommend.
The catamaran loading was just a few steps away from our cruise ship, we were fortunate, a small group of 33 folks were on the boat, so we had plenty of room, lots of time. Once the catamaran pulled away from the dock, the "margaritas", beer and soda were being offered. We're not big drinkers, so the soda was fine, margarita was OK, and the Dos X beer was cold. Crew did discuss the boat, safety, expectations in a friendly, timely manner, they were very courteous and tourist friendly. Only negative, was since we were day 1 beginners, a little more time spent on snorkeling technique would have been helpful. That's it, everything else was fine.
There was a nice long ride to the reef for snorkeling, just inside the heavy duty scuba areas. The water was sapphire, clear, the bottom you thought you could touch, but it was deep. The photographer had fish food, so a ton of fish came into view, we had room to move, but it was cozy. I wandered off following a big fish and got tapped to get back with the group, my fault. The life preserver was great, kept head above water and kept salt water from entering to a minimum. Fish were beautiful, many different species, some plant life, nothing major but interesting still. Time to get back on, I cannot say how long we were in the water, but it was satisfactory, could we use some more time? Intermediate to experts, yes, beginners, was perfect. Onto the beach!
Another nice boat ride to the Fury's private beach, a beautiful, white sand, blue water area, lots of chairs for sun, and water park type huge obstacle course type activities in the water. The boys, 18-22 had a great time competing on those, and me, there was a raft like thingy that I laid down and floated....ahhhhhhhh. Perfect. At the beach, burgers were served, $10 with potato salad, fine, good. Complimentary beers, soda, margaritas were included. Beach was awesome. Bathrooms were spartan but acceptable, there were some small merchant stands on the beach, I was able to purchase a lucha libre wrestling mask, similar to Blue Demon's, at a reasonable price, by bargaining. Onto the boat for the trip back.
The mast and sail was brought out, the passengers were able to help set it up, I think the engine had problems for awhile but got it going, and catamaran really cruised! Between the sail and engine, it was fast. We got back to the cruise dock, the crew was courteous about gratuities, not high pressure at all, but we were generous as we felt the crew exceeded all expectations. My son got a scratch on the back of the leg, the crew brought out the first aid kit, took care of the minor injury. Pictures were pricey but worthwhile. A little pressure to buy but not terrible. All in all, a very good tourist experience. If you're an expert snorkeler? Find something else, but if you want a fun morning and afternoon, an excellent 4-5 hour excursion, with moderate activity, this is perfect. Recommend! More

John B
7/29/2019

4 star ratingPoor Snorkeling We have snorkeled many times in Cozumel when on Carnival. This time on Princess they took us to an area with 4 other Catamarans and about 200 people. The snorkeling was terrible at best since we only saw sand. If you call this the Party boat then I give you a FIVE. The partying and beach time was great but don't go if you want to snorkle.

AlanSm22
12/16/2019

5 star ratingDo this it is so fun! This is a relatively short excursion but lots of fun! First they give you a snorkle and fins. You use a yellow life vest which they require. The water was choppy on the day we went but it is really pretty under the water the mask is really easy to see through. You stay near the boat (they do not allow you to go very far). There are staff in the water with you to assist in various ways. Seems very safe! The water was just a little tiny bit cool (in January) when you FIRST get in but then withing a minute or two feels just fine. YOu walk down some steps and they assist you into the water. After snorkeling it is a nice boat ride (15 minutes) to a beach where you can play and swim and sun and shade! Fun and free beer and margs! (you can buy a hamburger but I think that is the only food) You do have to walk through waist deep water when getting off the boat. I would have liked a little more time on the beach (it was about 1.5 hours). The boat ride back to Cozumel was SOOO fun I could not even believe it. They played fun dancing music and Carribean music and the staff danced and served drinks and it was amazing! Hint: wear your swim suit onto the boat with maybe a cover up or t-shirt. You could change into dry clothes after everything but the boat bathroom is smallish for changing clothes. Do not change on the beach because you have to walk thru the waist high water to get back on the boat. Temperature in January was fine though with a shirt and suit.

moxie66
1/11/2020

5 star ratingLots of fun and very convenient pick up for cruise port My husband and I did this as an excursion on our Carnival Cruise 2/18. The pick up location was very convenient at the end of the port pier. The sailing was smooth, the snorkeling was great, the beach was wonderful and private. We were on boat 2 with Angel and crew and had an amazing time! They serve beverages on board so you can keep hydrated. Would highly recommend!

MicheleArch
2/23/2020

5 star ratingExciting, fun, friendly Nice reef, friendly staff, wonderful beach. Highly recommend for anyone visiting Cozumel. Went with family and friends and everyone was thrilled.

neildOttawa
1/18/2020

5 star ratingSnorkeling & beach break -- Wonderful! The snorkeling was absolutely wonderful with lots of fish and ocean life to look at. The beach break was relaxing on the beach and fun in the water on the aqua park. The crew on Fury 3 was so attentive to all of us on the catamaran when we wanted another free margarita, free beer, or free soda/water!

abbeyalex Avatar
abbeyalex
5/30/2019

5 star ratingMUST DO EXCURSION IF 21 PLUS Angel and the rest of the staff were amazing! My boyfriend and I did this one off of carnival cruise line and we had SO much fun. Very attentive and informative. The are the life of the party! we would do this excursion again!

Alina A
10/27/2019

5 star ratingFun family time We had a blast on the Fury. Snorkeling and then playing on floating bounce toys. Our 15 year old loved it too. Great staff, everyone was so friendly. If you're looking for a safe, fun time this is it!

Angie S
12/26/2019

5 star ratingLots of fun, great crew! Smooth ride, friendly staff, Short snorkeling activity and then on to the beach. Spent about an hour and a half there. water slides, trampoline and nice location.

Lisa1756
2/16/2020

4 star ratingSnorkeling and Beach Trip Loved the Catamaran trip. Free flowing beers. Little too crowded for snorkeling for me, but well organized. Beach trip should have lasted at least 45 minutes longer. Did not have time to eat lunch.

kwtexas Avatar
kwtexas
5/07/2019

5 star ratingFury catamaran and beach visit We did this excursion through our ship (Celebrity) and the day was great. A large catamaran met us on the pier by the ship. It took us to a snorkel spot. They are very focussed on safety. After 45 minutes we continued on to their private beach. It had a full water park, beach chairs, kayak, rafts all for use and included in the excursion price. Drinks were also included on the boat and on shore. Overall would highly recommend.

652keviny
9/13/2019

4 star ratingPleasant day out After a bit of confusion in finding the Fury meeting place, being told to walk to the end of the jetty by the Fury rep and then being called back by someone in uniform for walking along the jetty before the boat arrived, we finally boarded the Fury catamaran. The catamaran is very comfortable and as there were only about a dozen of us, there was plenty of room to sit.
The journey lovely as it was a beautiful day and felt nice being out on the water. We arrived at our first snorkel destination and were literally herded off the boat by a young man who kept shouting at us to get off and into the water. As I hadn't snorkeled for a few years, I was a little nervous. When I hesitated at the bottom of the steps, I was told very loudly to get into the water. To be honest, we didn't see much but the water was really clear so when we did see something, it was easy to spot. We had to keep grouped around the leader who was getting us to follow him but the snorkelers kept bumping into each other. However, I did feel safe as I felt the leader was in good control. We were fighting a bit of current and after not seeing much, I swam back to the boat. The current was pretty strong and I was having difficulty getting back to the boat but the captain eventually managed to get it close enough for me to back on.
At our second stop, I decided not to snorkel and was told by a friend who snorkeled in the second spot that he saw a few more fish. The highlight of the trip was the private beach with a great hamburger lunch. It was so relaxing and plenty of shade to sit and enjoy the scenery. The beach staff gave us excellent service.
As there were only about a dozen of us on the boat, I would have like the music to have been a bit softer. It was extremely loud and took away from the tranquility of the ocean. It was clear that the people on the boat weren't really there to "party" but to enjoy the trip. I really liked Xavier as he seemed to have the most enthusiasm.

bridgetcerny
11/13/2019

5 star ratingSnorkeling and Beach Day Cruise Excursion During a family cruise vacation over Thanksgiving, my family and I did the snorkeling and beach party and we had a blast with the activity and crew.

We were picked up right at the cruise ship dock by Francisco and his crew and off we went. After a short ride on the catamaran we snorkeled for about 45 minutes. The snorkeling area was a little crowded but we saw lots of fish and were able to move around and not be so congested.

From snorkeling area we had a 40 minute ride to the private beach. The crew served alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and were very attentive with their service. At the private beach, we spent 90 minutes lounging on the beach chairs and playing in the water. My two teens loved the inflatables and even participated in a 'king of the mat' battle that was floating in the water. The slides and obstacles were fund for by the teens and adults. The beach area include the free drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic and a kitchen was grilling hamburgers for purchase. Other activities at the beach included kayaks and paddle-boards (no cost) and wave runners (fee).

After 90 minutes we boarded the catamaran for the trip back to the cruise ship. The crew provided more drinks and started a dance party on the deck of the catamaran where we were again dropped off at the cruise ship dock.

Francisco and the rest of the crew were fantastic and we will definitely look to book again on our next stop in Cozumel.

Kevin L
12/01/2019

5 star ratingFury Rum and Reggae Snorkle Sunset Sail Great time! Friendly and knowledgeable staff.. would highly recommend this to anyone visiting! If you don’t snorkle it’s not an issue: still a great time.Tour leaves from behind Margaritaville Resort which is a convenient location for anyone on the island!

Amber /Heather D
1/09/2020

5 star ratingFun in the Sun After having our booked shore excursion cancelled the day before, we decided on the Catamaran ride and snorkelling exursion which we booked through Royal Caribbean. We were pleasantly surprised that there were free drinks on both the catamaran and the beach, and although we had to pay for the lunch, the burger was huge and delicious. Unfortunately we did not see too many fish while snorkelling, but the time spent on the beach was a lot of fun. The captain and crew of the boat were great, and my friend discovered once we had got back on board that she had left her phone on the beach. The captain phoned back to shore, and they had found it and by the time we got back to Cozumel there was someone waiting for her with her phone. All in all, we had a great, fun-filled afternoon out on the water.

MichelleWsa Avatar
MichelleWsa
6/09/2019

5 star ratingFury Catamaran Snorkel and Beach Break We were lucky to be on an early boat that was not to packed. Had about 40 minutes to snorkel with clean equipment they provided. Then went to beautiful beach with inflatables, paddle boards, hammocks, chairs, massage for $, kayaks, and rafts. Fun and exhausting day. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

HROBRN
7/27/2019

5 star ratingFun Crew and Great Snorkeling Experience!!!! I am a non-swimmer so I brought my own life vest for this trip (I advise you do the same when you are a non-swimmer). This is my first snorkeling experience in Cozumel with my life partner. I was very impressed by how organized the crew handled the guests and they kept us entertained from start to end. The crew found the best snorkeling location and they advised us to follow the buoy. The buoy was a big help for me because it took out the work of trying to determine where I can find the best spot to see all types of fish. The crew will move the buoy to where I could see sting ray, colorful fishes, Barracuda, and beautiful corrals. Love-love this tour. The beach break was awesome too!!! I will sure do it again when I visit Cozumel, Mexico. More

love_to_travel_GAB
9/13/2019

4 star ratingFirst time snorkeling This was my first time ever on a catamaran and snorkeling. The Fury crew (boat #4 rocks!) was so friendly and safety conscious. I was a little apprehensive at first, but the boat was well-staffed and the crew was in the water to be sure we didn’t wander too far. Someone more experienced with snorkeling might find that a little confining or disappointing, but for a newbie like me it was reassuring. A photographer also took great shots in the water that you could choose to purchase on the ride back. Relaxing on the beach, then the ride back with music and endless beer/margaritas made it a perfect half day excursion for us. More

lollyrut
6/22/2019

5 star ratingSnorkeling and Beach Fantastic service, friendly atmosphere, professional crew made this snorkeling experience a favorite for me. Time to rest and play on Fury beach is a premium benefit. And sailing is the best ever.

marykZ9218IR Avatar
marykZ9218IR
4/07/2019

5 star ratingCatamaran sail, snorkeling, and beach play - July 2019 I highly recommend Fury Catamarans! We had a wonderful time sailing with the great group of guides. The guys were kind, funny, and helpful. They made the atmosphere a true party yet were very safety conscious. I would definitely book another tour with Fury!

Kathy S
8/14/2019

5 star ratingFury Catamaran Tours I took my three 18 year old grandsons on a Princess Cruise and signed up for an excursion with Fury Catamarans in Cozumel for sailing, snorkeling and beach. Drinks were included for the entire tour, 4 1/2 hrs, alcoholic and non-alcoholic. It was the best tour we have had in many, many trips. It was fun, the ship's captain and the entire crew were entertaining and attentive! Very reasonably priced and so, so much fun. Beach had chairs, hammocks, drinks and water toys, all free of charge. Do not miss this tour!!!

Esther W
8/08/2019

5 star ratingNice trip for the money We boarded the catamaran right at the cruise ship dock (Norwegian) so we didn't have very far to walk to begin our excursion. The boat was well kept and large - no overcrowding. During the trip to the snorkeling sight the crew went over what to expect and served drinks (sodas, beer, punch). The snorkeling was only for 45 minutes, but was long enough for most. They had several guides go into the water with us, so it was very safe in case of any problems. We then proceeded to the beach where they had they're own private area of the beach. They had plenty of inflatables out in the water to climb on, beach was roped off for safety and they had an open bar. - although mainly sodas and beer or punch - no frozen drinks. After our time was up there, we took a pleasant ride back the the ships dock. The crew was very pleasant and made us feel like family. I would definetly do this again.

Steve H
3/24/2020

5 star ratingAmazing all the way around; cruising, snorkeling and beach! This was an amazing day trip to the most beautiful beach spot to relax; snorkeling along the way, with beverages. All my friends loved this outing. I highly recommend this company and day trip.

dollyaz
8/18/2020

5 star ratingGreat shore excursion This is my favorite shore excursion. It is exactly as advertised but what really makes it is the enthusiasm of the crew. Great for little kids and older folks too.

Jbramesco
2/24/2020

5 star ratingGood family trip! We did the beach and snorkeling trip off a cruise and we enjoyed it tremendously! My SIL has never snorkeled before and he was thrilled. There were lots of fish and the variety of coral was incredible. After snorkeling, we went to a beach where there was a water playground that my granddaughter loved. There were ample chairs, hammocks and even cabanas with beds. The food there was not provided, but it was good and reasonably priced. The crew also made sure that we all had a good time. I will add that the snorkel time was a bit short for me, the water is freakin cold in February and the crew tends to hover like mother hens, but I assume this is because people are idiots. There are several Fury boats and I don’t know about al of them, but our guy was Xavier and he was terrific.

Gruginhaus
2/12/2020

5 star ratingSail into the ocean! What an amazing time on the Fury catamaran!! A party for sure! Even when we had to turn around to go rescue one of their water slides, the crew was always having fun! We ended up on the boat for almost 2 extra hours and they acted like it was normal. The staff, their beach and food was heaven!!!!

summerluvin
3/08/2020

5 star ratingParty island They were so great! We had so much fun on the boat, snorkeling in the reefs and at the island!! The ride back was fantastic! They provided so many drinks along with fun music that got everyone dancing!

letsadventure1
3/13/2020

5 star ratingBest excursion This our second cruise with teenagers. This was our favorite excursion yet. The staff was very attentive and explained everything thoroughly. The snorkeling was great. Then the private beach break was awesome all around. I’d recommend this excursion to anyone looking for a relaxing and fun low key party vibe with water and beach included.

kldowns
6/28/2019

5 star ratingAngel And Crew My husband, his sister and our brother-in-law really enjoyed our afternoon on the Fury catamaran with Angel and his crew. Safety was the upmost importance and the crew made every effort to assure a safe and fun afternoon. The snorkeling was good however many bodies in a small area. The beach was really nice and the water sports were great. Would highly recommend this excursion which we booked through Princess Cruises.

JillybeanMonteal
2/16/2020

5 star ratingGood snorkeling and water toys Interesting shells on the beach. A plus was the coatimundi wandering around. Nice selection in gift shops. Pepsi!

Mary K
11/06/2019

Review Us On Tripadvisor

SUNSET SAIL

Enjoy our Mayan Sunset Party and get to admire the most stunning sunsets! It’s a one-of-a-kind experience you can’t miss out on, which includes all you can drink beers, margaritas, sodas and purified water. Available only with Holland America and Princess Cruise Line.

REVIEWS

Our guests make each day unique! Check out what visitors say about their Fury Sail adventure with us.

Instagram Feed

Follow us on Instagram, and join the #furyfun.