Thank you for sharing so many memories with us!

Thank you for sharing so many memories with us

5 star ratingBeach, snorkeling and sailing! Fury Catamarans picked us up and took us south along the coast towards our beach location. On the way, we stopped and did some snorkeling on a shallow reef.
The catamaran then took us to a private beach with an inflatable obstacle course out on the water. Kayaking and paddle boarding were available as well as a good hamburger lunch (for $11).
Beer and margaritas were included and the fun and friendly catamaran crew showed everyone a great time. Line dancing on the deck was pretty fun as well!
Thumbs up to Fury Catamaran Tours!

johnpO5383UW
6/30/2019

5 star ratingDo this- you won’t be disappointed We booked this tour through Carnival. From the minute we were onboard the catamaran, the crew made us feel welcomed and safe. They had a bar with free drinks- water, sodas, beer, and margaritas. While the margaritas were really weak, they were free and unlimited. The captain introduced all his staff on the ride to the snorkeling site. Everything was organized and easy to understand- the captain obviously had an accent but spoke good English. There was a lady with the crew that took photos that were available to buy on the trip back. The photos were good, and they were cheap. We had 2 pictures and it was only $8! The beach they take you to is private and has plenty to do- water inflatables, lounge chairs, a bar and grill, and shops to buy souvenirs. The ride back to port was also really fun. They played music, and some of the crew led line dances on the upper deck. Would definitely do this tour again! More

Biology_Major
7/17/2019

5 star ratingAwesome! This was an amazing excursion...from the snorkeling to the beautiful beach. We loved the fun water slides/equipment in the water at the beach. The staff was great...clear on directions, concerned about safety, and bringing us drinks on the boat ride. Highly recommend!!

Linseyduo
7/02/2019

5 star ratingLoved it! This entire experience was a party from start to finish! Friendly staff and extremely safe! When my boyfriend and I went snorkeling the water become a little rough and the staff made sure everyone on our tour was okay and safe. Fury beach had something for everyone. If you wanted to do the trampoline water toys they were a blast, but also a ton of chairs if you just wanted to relax and chill out!

Stephanie A Avatar
Stephanie A
5/07/2019

5 star ratingBest Day!! Angelito and his crew were awesome!! They were very knowledgeable, lots of fun and helpful! This was our best excursion off of our cruise ship, we had plenty of time were, rushed and the private beach was so relaxing!

mrsclark55
7/06/2019

4 star ratingMore of an Ocean Swim than a snorkeling experience but still fun! The snorkeling on this excursion is more of an ocean swim. This is in an area where the current is pretty strong. You need to be a strong swimmer for this. Not my favorite. I prefer a slower paced snorkel experience. I spent more time trying to keep up with the guides and boat than I did looking at fish. However, the staff is great and lots of fun. The beach is very nice and relaxing. My kids loved it and that is all that mattered.

Nancy F
8/16/2019

5 star ratingSnorkeling and Beach Fantastic service, friendly atmosphere, professional crew made this snorkeling experience a favorite for me. Time to rest and play on Fury beach is a premium benefit. And sailing is the best ever.

marykZ9218IR Avatar
marykZ9218IR
4/07/2019

5 star ratingFantastic Excursion from a Carnival Cruise Cozumel is an easy port, the catamaran is around the corner from the ship. Get the AM excursion and don't be put off by the number of people on it. Snorkeling was decent, the boat ride was great and the private beach area was great. It included an inflatable slide area that was fantastic. When we got off the catamaran, we went around the corner to Fat Tuesdays for the rest of the day. PERFECT!!!!!

DebtheRN
7/09/2019

5 star ratingFun for whole family We had a great time on our catamaran. The snorkeling was our favorite part and wished it lasted longer. There are lots of people in the water but I noticed it was easy to swim away from the crowd. Our trip started at 8:30 am so we didn't partake in the drinking but they definitely offered them a lot. We had a good time on the beach and it was nice they had floats available to use.

Victoria M
8/20/2019

5 star ratingAweosme time We really enjoyed this trip and wnjoyed the snorkeling ans spensing time om the beach and definitely was entertaining

pmfrequenttraveler
7/21/2019

5 star ratingSuch a fun experience and awesome crew! We spent a full day on the Catamaran, snorkeling, drinking, having lunch and at the beach party! It was beyond fun! The crew was amazing! I would HIGHLY recommend. We saw some of the brightest blue water that I have ever seen. The lunch was great on the beach and they offer a ton of great amenities there as well.

The crew and service were excellent and the boat was so nice!

wanderlustsix
7/20/2019

5 star ratingSun Sea Fun! Recently participated in the Fury Catamaran Snorkeling and Beach Party as a port adventure off a Disney Cruise. Angel and his staff were professional, helpful and just plain fun. Our group of six (age 10 to 71) had some first time snorkelers and some experienced ones. Every step of the way felt safe and fun. The snorkeling site was wonderful with lots and lots of colorful fish, coral reefs and lots to see. Well worth the money. The beach party was incredible. With water trampolines, slides, kayaking, paddle boards and paddle boats, there was something for everyone. Private beach well marked. All of us have fond memories.

grandmabarb2017
7/12/2019

5 star ratingGreat Way to Spend the Day! On a mother/teen daughter Royal Caribbean cruise, we thought the Fury Catamaran Snorkel and Beach excursion looked like an entertaining way to spend the day, and we were right! The catamaran was easily accessible at the Cozumel port, just steps from our cruise ship. On board, we were greeted with a very friendly staff. After a short trip, we spent 40 minutes snorkeling in clear water with vibrant sea life. My daughter was able to capture herself on video in the midst of a large school of fish! After we returned to the boat, we were served our choice of beer, margaritas, soda, and/or water (included in the price of the excursion). Taking in the beautiful sights around us, we cruised for about 45 minutes to a beach club. We docked at the shore and exited into knee high crystal clear water onto a beautiful white, sandy beach. The water was filled with inflatable slides, obstacle courses, and trampolines! There were so many lounge chairs on the beach, that we had no trouble getting 6 together. For those who wanted to take a break from fun in the sun, there were hammocks strung between palm trees, and several tables covered by palapas (thatched umbrellas). The resort offered a bar with included drinks and a grill with hamburgers for purchase. Bathrooms were by the bar and grill. The teens had a blast on the water inflatables, and the moms enjoyed kayaking... On a mother/teen daughter Royal Caribbean cruise, we thought the Fury Catamaran Snorkel and Beach excursion looked like an entertaining way to spend the day, and we were right!

The catamaran was easily accessible at the Cozumel port, just steps from our cruise ship. On board, we were greeted with a very friendly staff. After a short trip, we spent 40 minutes snorkeling in clear water with vibrant sea life. My daughter was able to capture herself on video in the midst of a large school of fish!

After we returned to the boat, we were served our choice of beer, margaritas, soda, and/or water (included in the price of the excursion). Taking in the beautiful sights around us, we cruised for about 45 minutes to a beach club.

We docked at the shore and exited into knee high crystal clear water onto a beautiful white, sandy beach. The water was filled with inflatable slides, obstacle courses, and trampolines! There were so many lounge chairs on the beach, that we had no trouble getting 6 together. For those who wanted to take a break from fun in the sun, there were hammocks strung between palm trees, and several tables covered by palapas (thatched umbrellas). The resort offered a bar with included drinks and a grill with hamburgers for purchase. Bathrooms were by the bar and grill.

The teens had a blast on the water inflatables, and the moms enjoyed kayaking and relaxing on large foam floats. The stand up paddle boards looked fun, but we didn’t take the time to take them out.

After an hour and a half, we got back on the catamaran and headed back to the cruise ship. The crew cranked up the music, started a dance party, and kept serving us drinks. The relaxing and fun vibe combined with the salty sea air swirling around made this a day we won’t forget! More

melt3a
7/08/2019

5 star ratingSo exhilarating! We set sail and enjoyed this tour a great deal. The music and drinks always were flowing! The sails were a plus. We were on Fury 2. The crew was fantastic!! They always were caring and waiting on us! We first stopped and snorkeled for about 45 minutes. The snorkeling was calm and great!! It was a little crowded, but we still enjoyed it. Than margaritas flowed and the beer was tasty. We stopped at a great beach. We kayaked, used large mat floats, and my husband paddled boarded. We had a great time. We stayed at this beach for about one and one half hour. We had a great time!!!!

sheilab840 Avatar
sheilab840
5/17/2019

5 star ratingFury Catamaran Tours I took my three 18 year old grandsons on a Princess Cruise and signed up for an excursion with Fury Catamarans in Cozumel for sailing, snorkeling and beach. Drinks were included for the entire tour, 4 1/2 hrs, alcoholic and non-alcoholic. It was the best tour we have had in many, many trips. It was fun, the ship's captain and the entire crew were entertaining and attentive! Very reasonably priced and so, so much fun. Beach had chairs, hammocks, drinks and water toys, all free of charge. Do not miss this tour!!!

Esther W
8/08/2019

4 star ratingFirst time snorkeling This was my first time ever on a catamaran and snorkeling. The Fury crew (boat #4 rocks!) was so friendly and safety conscious. I was a little apprehensive at first, but the boat was well-staffed and the crew was in the water to be sure we didn’t wander too far. Someone more experienced with snorkeling might find that a little confining or disappointing, but for a newbie like me it was reassuring. A photographer also took great shots in the water that you could choose to purchase on the ride back. Relaxing on the beach, then the ride back with music and endless beer/margaritas made it a perfect half day excursion for us. More

lollyrut
6/22/2019

5 star ratingGreat Tour to Take We had a really good time on the Tour. Staff was really friendly, helpful and made sure we had a great experience.
The only downside is that we stayed 45 min to 1 hr on each site. Not enough. We could have stayed longer on each site - specially Cielo and Colombia.
Anyway - tanks for Oscar and his team at the boat.
Well done.

turistabr76
7/02/2019

5 star ratingCatamaran sail, snorkeling, and beach play - July 2019 I highly recommend Fury Catamarans! We had a wonderful time sailing with the great group of guides. The guys were kind, funny, and helpful. They made the atmosphere a true party yet were very safety conscious. I would definitely book another tour with Fury!

Kathy S
8/14/2019

5 star ratingFury Catamaran Snorkel and Beach Break We were lucky to be on an early boat that was not to packed. Had about 40 minutes to snorkel with clean equipment they provided. Then went to beautiful beach with inflatables, paddle boards, hammocks, chairs, massage for $, kayaks, and rafts. Fun and exhausting day. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

HROBRN
7/27/2019

5 star ratingBest excursion This our second cruise with teenagers. This was our favorite excursion yet. The staff was very attentive and explained everything thoroughly. The snorkeling was great. Then the private beach break was awesome all around. I’d recommend this excursion to anyone looking for a relaxing and fun low key party vibe with water and beach included.

kldowns
6/28/2019

5 star ratingNice for 1st timers Took this trip with my son n laws,, they had never snorkeled before. Nice place and waters but could have had a little more different fish. Equipment could have been a little better, mask wanted to leak, but for someone just starting or a quick outing it is a nice trip.

bigdog650 Avatar
bigdog650
4/02/2019

5 star ratingSnorkeling & beach break -- Wonderful! The snorkeling was absolutely wonderful with lots of fish and ocean life to look at. The beach break was relaxing on the beach and fun in the water on the aqua park. The crew on Fury 3 was so attentive to all of us on the catamaran when we wanted another free margarita, free beer, or free soda/water!

abbeyalex Avatar
abbeyalex
5/30/2019

5 star ratingAbsolute fun! We went in June 2019 and absolutely loved it. I was with my 15-year-old son and niece, two sisters and my parents. The water is absolutely gorgeous and felt amazing. The staff was fun and friendly and energetic. The drinks were free and they make sure you stay hydrated. The boat is super clean and spacious. I was surprised how much time we spent on the beach after snorkeling, it was 90 minutes, which is the perfect amount. The inflatable water obstacles were fun and kept the kids busy. The beach was private and had plenty of room to move around. Food and drinks were available as well. On the way back in the staff played fun music and were all dancing and leading into dances such as the wobble, cupid shuffle, and macarena! We really did enjoy this excursion and highly recommend! More

bella8121
7/16/2019

4 star ratingA Family Fun Time, Great Beach! We've never snorkeled before, our family of four, and were cautious to say the least. We were looking for an "experience" excursion on our cruise, and since none of us has snorkeled, been on a catamaran, or experienced a Mexican Caribbean beach, this sounded perfect and it was nearly that. We would do it again and recommend. The catamaran loading was just a few steps away from our cruise ship, we were fortunate, a small group of 33 folks were on the boat, so we had plenty of room, lots of time. Once the catamaran pulled away from the dock, the "margaritas", beer and soda were being offered. We're not big drinkers, so the soda was fine, margarita was OK, and the Dos X beer was cold. Crew did discuss the boat, safety, expectations in a friendly, timely manner, they were very courteous and tourist friendly. Only negative, was since we were day 1 beginners, a little more time spent on snorkeling technique would have been helpful. That's it, everything else was fine. There was a nice long ride to the reef for snorkeling, just inside the heavy duty scuba areas. The water was sapphire, clear, the bottom you thought you could touch, but it was deep. The photographer had fish food, so a ton of fish came into view, we had room to move, but it was cozy. I wandered off following a big fish and got tapped to... We've never snorkeled before, our family of four, and were cautious to say the least. We were looking for an "experience" excursion on our cruise, and since none of us has snorkeled, been on a catamaran, or experienced a Mexican Caribbean beach, this sounded perfect and it was nearly that. We would do it again and recommend.
The catamaran loading was just a few steps away from our cruise ship, we were fortunate, a small group of 33 folks were on the boat, so we had plenty of room, lots of time. Once the catamaran pulled away from the dock, the "margaritas", beer and soda were being offered. We're not big drinkers, so the soda was fine, margarita was OK, and the Dos X beer was cold. Crew did discuss the boat, safety, expectations in a friendly, timely manner, they were very courteous and tourist friendly. Only negative, was since we were day 1 beginners, a little more time spent on snorkeling technique would have been helpful. That's it, everything else was fine.
There was a nice long ride to the reef for snorkeling, just inside the heavy duty scuba areas. The water was sapphire, clear, the bottom you thought you could touch, but it was deep. The photographer had fish food, so a ton of fish came into view, we had room to move, but it was cozy. I wandered off following a big fish and got tapped to get back with the group, my fault. The life preserver was great, kept head above water and kept salt water from entering to a minimum. Fish were beautiful, many different species, some plant life, nothing major but interesting still. Time to get back on, I cannot say how long we were in the water, but it was satisfactory, could we use some more time? Intermediate to experts, yes, beginners, was perfect. Onto the beach!
Another nice boat ride to the Fury's private beach, a beautiful, white sand, blue water area, lots of chairs for sun, and water park type huge obstacle course type activities in the water. The boys, 18-22 had a great time competing on those, and me, there was a raft like thingy that I laid down and floated....ahhhhhhhh. Perfect. At the beach, burgers were served, $10 with potato salad, fine, good. Complimentary beers, soda, margaritas were included. Beach was awesome. Bathrooms were spartan but acceptable, there were some small merchant stands on the beach, I was able to purchase a lucha libre wrestling mask, similar to Blue Demon's, at a reasonable price, by bargaining. Onto the boat for the trip back.
The mast and sail was brought out, the passengers were able to help set it up, I think the engine had problems for awhile but got it going, and catamaran really cruised! Between the sail and engine, it was fast. We got back to the cruise dock, the crew was courteous about gratuities, not high pressure at all, but we were generous as we felt the crew exceeded all expectations. My son got a scratch on the back of the leg, the crew brought out the first aid kit, took care of the minor injury. Pictures were pricey but worthwhile. A little pressure to buy but not terrible. All in all, a very good tourist experience. If you're an expert snorkeler? Find something else, but if you want a fun morning and afternoon, an excellent 4-5 hour excursion, with moderate activity, this is perfect. Recommend! More

John B
7/29/2019

5 star ratingparty this was a fun boat trip. they played good music. free drinks. the snorkeling was beautiful and the beach was really nice with the kayaks and paddleboards.

Jaclyn G
7/13/2019

5 star ratingGreat adventure My family had a great time! Did not bring cash or credit card so couldn’t get pictures they took. Still trying to get them. We were off s cruise boat do only brought stuff for snorkeling.

debdanjo3
6/19/2019

5 star ratingSnorkeling and Beach Fantastic service, friendly atmosphere, professional crew made this snorkeling experience a favorite for me. Time to rest and play on Fury beach is a premium benefit. And sailing is the best ever.

marykZ9218IR Avatar
marykZ9218IR
4/07/2019

5 star ratingFun in the Sun After having our booked shore excursion cancelled the day before, we decided on the Catamaran ride and snorkelling exursion which we booked through Royal Caribbean. We were pleasantly surprised that there were free drinks on both the catamaran and the beach, and although we had to pay for the lunch, the burger was huge and delicious. Unfortunately we did not see too many fish while snorkelling, but the time spent on the beach was a lot of fun. The captain and crew of the boat were great, and my friend discovered once we had got back on board that she had left her phone on the beach. The captain phoned back to shore, and they had found it and by the time we got back to Cozumel there was someone waiting for her with her phone. All in all, we had a great, fun-filled afternoon out on the water.

MichelleWsa Avatar
MichelleWsa
6/09/2019

4 star ratingGreat Tour and beach day Experienced this excursion from Royal Caribbean cruise.
Great staff on catamaran. Energetic, entertaining, hardworking, attentive, and fun. Went with wife and 16/18 yo sons. All had a great time. Margaritas and beer included. No limit.
Of course, snorkeling in Cozumel isn’t great. Water is too deep and little close up viewing except for fish that surface to eat bread from staff.
The floats and rafts in the water look lame in the photos , but were incredibly fun snd sometimes challenging to climb.
Also, we go to spend 90 minutes on the beach which was a little surprising since most such excursions are divided into 30-45 min chunks. Highly recommended.

michaelmF6414DI Avatar
michaelmF6414DI
4/07/2019

5 star ratingGood times! This was a sunset sailing cruise after a long hot day. The boat was large and comfortable. This really mattered as I had injured my back and was having trouble moving. The deckhands were really friendly and kept the drinks flowing and the music hot. There was a good mix of people on the boat and everyone was having fun..I particularly enjoyed the fact that the boat was the attraction, this was not an informational sightseeing tour. A great finish to our last port of call!

ccmb22
7/14/2019

Review Us On Tripadvisor

SUNSET SAIL

Enjoy our Mayan Sunset Party and get to admire the most stunning sunsets! It’s a one-of-a-kind experience you can’t miss out on, which includes all you can drink beers, margaritas, sodas and purified water. Available only with Holland America and Princess Cruise Line.

REVIEWS

Our guests make each day unique! Check out what visitors say about their Fury Sail adventure with us.

Instagram Feed

Follow us on Instagram, and join the #furyfun.