Thank you for sharing so many memories with us!

Thank you for sharing so many memories with us

5 star ratingFantastic Excursion from a Carnival Cruise Cozumel is an easy port, the catamaran is around the corner from the ship. Get the AM excursion and don't be put off by the number of people on it. Snorkeling was decent, the boat ride was great and the private beach area was great. It included an inflatable slide area that was fantastic. When we got off the catamaran, we went around the corner to Fat Tuesdays for the rest of the day. PERFECT!!!!!

DebtheRN
7/09/2019

5 star ratingAmazing all the way around; cruising, snorkeling and beach! This was an amazing day trip to the most beautiful beach spot to relax; snorkeling along the way, with beverages. All my friends loved this outing. I highly recommend this company and day trip.

debi b
8/01/2020

5 star ratingFury One of the best tours we have been on in Mexico. The staff is very fun and trained for safety. The water and reef is beautiful,the beach very clean. They say lunch but didn't eat until 5pm be prepared

Myvacation-2018
6/28/2019

5 star ratingDo this- you won’t be disappointed We booked this tour through Carnival. From the minute we were onboard the catamaran, the crew made us feel welcomed and safe. They had a bar with free drinks- water, sodas, beer, and margaritas. While the margaritas were really weak, they were free and unlimited. The captain introduced all his staff on the ride to the snorkeling site. Everything was organized and easy to understand- the captain obviously had an accent but spoke good English. There was a lady with the crew that took photos that were available to buy on the trip back. The photos were good, and they were cheap. We had 2 pictures and it was only $8! The beach they take you to is private and has plenty to do- water inflatables, lounge chairs, a bar and grill, and shops to buy souvenirs. The ride back to port was also really fun. They played music, and some of the crew led line dances on the upper deck. Would definitely do this tour again! More

Biology_Major
7/17/2019

5 star ratingSnorkeling and Beach Fantastic service, friendly atmosphere, professional crew made this snorkeling experience a favorite for me. Time to rest and play on Fury beach is a premium benefit. And sailing is the best ever.

marykZ9218IR Avatar
marykZ9218IR
4/07/2019

5 star ratingDo this it is so fun! This is a relatively short excursion but lots of fun! First they give you a snorkle and fins. You use a yellow life vest which they require. The water was choppy on the day we went but it is really pretty under the water the mask is really easy to see through. You stay near the boat (they do not allow you to go very far). There are staff in the water with you to assist in various ways. Seems very safe! The water was just a little tiny bit cool (in January) when you FIRST get in but then withing a minute or two feels just fine. YOu walk down some steps and they assist you into the water. After snorkeling it is a nice boat ride (15 minutes) to a beach where you can play and swim and sun and shade! Fun and free beer and margs! (you can buy a hamburger but I think that is the only food) You do have to walk through waist deep water when getting off the boat. I would have liked a little more time on the beach (it was about 1.5 hours). The boat ride back to Cozumel was SOOO fun I could not even believe it. They played fun dancing music and Carribean music and the staff danced and served drinks and it was amazing! Hint: wear your swim suit onto the boat with maybe a cover up or t-shirt. You could change into dry clothes after everything but the boat bathroom is smallish for changing clothes. Do not change on the beach because you have to walk thru the waist high water to get back on the boat. Temperature in January was fine though with a shirt and suit.

moxie66
1/11/2020

4 star ratingFun time The boat was great, snorkeling terrific. And their beach lovely.

The best excursion we took. The only excursion that did exactly as they said they would.

Great crew. We were well taken care of.

Sharon G
2/05/2020

5 star ratingAwesome excursion and great staff Would definitely recommend...took boat 1 and crew were very courteous and fun...made sure everyone was safe but had a good time...lots of inflatable structures at the private beach as well

X2627IXbradh
2/17/2020

4 star ratingPoor Snorkeling We have snorkeled many times in Cozumel when on Carnival. This time on Princess they took us to an area with 4 other Catamarans and about 200 people. The snorkeling was terrible at best since we only saw sand. If you call this the Party boat then I give you a FIVE. The partying and beach time was great but don't go if you want to snorkle.

AlanSm22
12/16/2019

5 star ratingFury catamaran and beach visit We did this excursion through our ship (Celebrity) and the day was great. A large catamaran met us on the pier by the ship. It took us to a snorkel spot. They are very focussed on safety. After 45 minutes we continued on to their private beach. It had a full water park, beach chairs, kayak, rafts all for use and included in the excursion price. Drinks were also included on the boat and on shore. Overall would highly recommend.

652keviny
9/13/2019

5 star ratingBest Excursion! Amazing experience, start to finish. Service was phenomenal, staff was extremely focussed on a safe, fun and all-around enjoyable experience. Private beach with tons of toys was beautiful. Would recommend this 100%

acash18
1/02/2020

5 star ratingVery fun! My husband and I were on boat 2 with Angel. Angel and his crew were awesome! Their #1 concern was safety and they gave a brief speech over it. Snorkeling was cool and there were a lot of fish to see. After snorkeling, there were unlimited beer and margaritas on the boat ride to the beach. At the beach, there were slides and trampolines to play on, hammocks, beach chairs, kayaks, and paddle boards, along with unlimited beer and margaritas again. There were burgers to purchase for $11. We bought one and it was pretty good. There’s also 2 small gift shops if you want to buy things. On the way back to the cruise ship, they played dancing songs on the deck that you could dance with the crew to. This was really fun and I would do it again!

kirstans2017
10/26/2019

5 star ratingGreat Way to Spend the Day! On a mother/teen daughter Royal Caribbean cruise, we thought the Fury Catamaran Snorkel and Beach excursion looked like an entertaining way to spend the day, and we were right! The catamaran was easily accessible at the Cozumel port, just steps from our cruise ship. On board, we were greeted with a very friendly staff. After a short trip, we spent 40 minutes snorkeling in clear water with vibrant sea life. My daughter was able to capture herself on video in the midst of a large school of fish! After we returned to the boat, we were served our choice of beer, margaritas, soda, and/or water (included in the price of the excursion). Taking in the beautiful sights around us, we cruised for about 45 minutes to a beach club. We docked at the shore and exited into knee high crystal clear water onto a beautiful white, sandy beach. The water was filled with inflatable slides, obstacle courses, and trampolines! There were so many lounge chairs on the beach, that we had no trouble getting 6 together. For those who wanted to take a break from fun in the sun, there were hammocks strung between palm trees, and several tables covered by palapas (thatched umbrellas). The resort offered a bar with included drinks and a grill with hamburgers for purchase. Bathrooms were by the bar and grill. The teens had a blast on the water inflatables, and the moms enjoyed kayaking... On a mother/teen daughter Royal Caribbean cruise, we thought the Fury Catamaran Snorkel and Beach excursion looked like an entertaining way to spend the day, and we were right!

The catamaran was easily accessible at the Cozumel port, just steps from our cruise ship. On board, we were greeted with a very friendly staff. After a short trip, we spent 40 minutes snorkeling in clear water with vibrant sea life. My daughter was able to capture herself on video in the midst of a large school of fish!

After we returned to the boat, we were served our choice of beer, margaritas, soda, and/or water (included in the price of the excursion). Taking in the beautiful sights around us, we cruised for about 45 minutes to a beach club.

We docked at the shore and exited into knee high crystal clear water onto a beautiful white, sandy beach. The water was filled with inflatable slides, obstacle courses, and trampolines! There were so many lounge chairs on the beach, that we had no trouble getting 6 together. For those who wanted to take a break from fun in the sun, there were hammocks strung between palm trees, and several tables covered by palapas (thatched umbrellas). The resort offered a bar with included drinks and a grill with hamburgers for purchase. Bathrooms were by the bar and grill.

The teens had a blast on the water inflatables, and the moms enjoyed kayaking and relaxing on large foam floats. The stand up paddle boards looked fun, but we didn’t take the time to take them out.

After an hour and a half, we got back on the catamaran and headed back to the cruise ship. The crew cranked up the music, started a dance party, and kept serving us drinks. The relaxing and fun vibe combined with the salty sea air swirling around made this a day we won’t forget! More

melt3a
7/08/2019

5 star ratingNice trip for the money We boarded the catamaran right at the cruise ship dock (Norwegian) so we didn't have very far to walk to begin our excursion. The boat was well kept and large - no overcrowding. During the trip to the snorkeling sight the crew went over what to expect and served drinks (sodas, beer, punch). The snorkeling was only for 45 minutes, but was long enough for most. They had several guides go into the water with us, so it was very safe in case of any problems. We then proceeded to the beach where they had they're own private area of the beach. They had plenty of inflatables out in the water to climb on, beach was roped off for safety and they had an open bar. - although mainly sodas and beer or punch - no frozen drinks. After our time was up there, we took a pleasant ride back the the ships dock. The crew was very pleasant and made us feel like family. I would definetly do this again.

Steve H
3/24/2020

5 star ratingSnorkeling & Beach & Sail with Fury in Cozumel This was my favorite activity during our week-long Caribbean cruise. We booked through the cruise line and my only complaint was I would have liked it to be longer then the 5 1/2 hours we got.

The Fury catamaran was a nice sailboat. It was clean and safe and big. There were 6-8 crew on board and while very fun, they took safety very seriously. Good explanations, and they were extremely helpful, especially to others who weren't experienced snorkelers. The crew handled things really well.

I appreciated this being a real sail - we went out and returned under sail (not motoring). The Fury cat was waiting for us steps from our cruise ship.

There were quite a few crew with us in the water for snorkeling, and they checked regularly to make sure each swimmer was okay. They chose a place with lots of fish, and we saw a king ray, and some people saw a turtle. The fish were really pretty and plentiful. A staffer took a picture of you underwater if you wanted, which I did since my underwater camera was acting up. The waters were calm and the boat easy to get on and off.

After snorkeling, the margaritas and soda flowed. Then, we sailed to their beach. We were one of the few groups, but as we left, there were 4 other cats that had arrived, so it was getting busy. There seemed to be plenty of lounge chairs, but I can't speak for the afternoon. They were starting to grill hamburgers which smelled great ($11 for burgers and salads and sides), but it was too early for us to want lunch. Margaritas, beer and soda are "free" (i.e. included in the price, no extra). There are cool floating devices, slides, etc in the water. There's a nice shaded area and the bathrooms were fine.

The crew helped us off and on at the beach - carrying our beach bags to make sure they didn't get wet (I'm short).

Our sail back was fun with music and margaritas and soda and more music.

This was really fun. We are in our 50's, so not young, and the party atmosphere was just enough. Lively, happy good music, etc.

Really fun time from start to finish. I highly recommend Fury Cozumel!!!

nkdp
2/02/2020

5 star ratingNew Year’s Eve 2019 Absolutely the best service and friendly staff. A great time for all. Will definitely be a repeat adventure

155adrianj
1/02/2020

5 star ratingGreat Tour to Take We had a really good time on the Tour. Staff was really friendly, helpful and made sure we had a great experience.
The only downside is that we stayed 45 min to 1 hr on each site. Not enough. We could have stayed longer on each site - specially Cielo and Colombia.
Anyway - tanks for Oscar and his team at the boat.
Well done.

turistabr76
7/02/2019

5 star ratingAweosme time We really enjoyed this trip and wnjoyed the snorkeling ans spensing time om the beach and definitely was entertaining

pmfrequenttraveler
7/21/2019

5 star ratingBest Day!! Angelito and his crew were awesome!! They were very knowledgeable, lots of fun and helpful! This was our best excursion off of our cruise ship, we had plenty of time were, rushed and the private beach was so relaxing!

mrsclark55
7/06/2019

5 star ratingMUST DO EXCURSION IF 21 PLUS Angel and the rest of the staff were amazing! My boyfriend and I did this one off of carnival cruise line and we had SO much fun. Very attentive and informative. The are the life of the party! we would do this excursion again!

Alina A
10/27/2019

4 star ratingGreat crew and fun inflatables at beach This may not have been the favorite snorkeling adventures as the family spotted few fish and had to stay close with a large group of inexperienced snorkelers. However, the ride out and to a private beach was beautiful. Plenty of free drinks and larger than life inflatables. Our 16 year olds enjoyed the beach fun.

4RealMom Avatar
4RealMom
3/31/2019

5 star ratingThis is a must for folks of all ages!!! The crew of our excursion was superb and fun! Saw colorful fish and a stingray on our snorkel dive. At our private beach later we enjoyed good food and beach toys.

txsmokegirl
1/26/2020

5 star ratingSnorkeling & beach break -- Wonderful! The snorkeling was absolutely wonderful with lots of fish and ocean life to look at. The beach break was relaxing on the beach and fun in the water on the aqua park. The crew on Fury 3 was so attentive to all of us on the catamaran when we wanted another free margarita, free beer, or free soda/water!

abbeyalex Avatar
abbeyalex
5/30/2019

4 star ratingGreat Crew!! We traveled with a 4-year-old and felt very safe with the crew. They were safety oriented and professional. Can't say enough great things about the staff. The catamaran was nice, but the margaritas were weak. The beach was so nice and fun. The snorkeling was a bit rushed and crowded.

wanderingginger1
11/15/2019

5 star ratingGreat experience It was the best decision made in Cozumel! The excursion crew was excellent, very friendly and willing to make us have a great evening, they made it!!! Will definitely recommend this excursion in Cozumel.

Edith_Marie
8/06/2019

4 star ratingGood equipment, good boat, great staff Go for fun, not for snorkeling, but the snorkeling was good for us ... gave our non-diver kids a chance to see what getting off a boat in the middle of the water AND being in deeper water (~40’) is like. We swam through plenty of fish. The boat provided great ambiance, especially on the way home when the teens/20s joined the crew on deck for a line-dance party. Drinks are free, but food is not (the $11 burgers/fixins are sizable but not particularly tasty) so take a snack if you think you might want it.

Nolegirl92
12/29/2019

5 star ratingFun in the Sun After having our booked shore excursion cancelled the day before, we decided on the Catamaran ride and snorkelling exursion which we booked through Royal Caribbean. We were pleasantly surprised that there were free drinks on both the catamaran and the beach, and although we had to pay for the lunch, the burger was huge and delicious. Unfortunately we did not see too many fish while snorkelling, but the time spent on the beach was a lot of fun. The captain and crew of the boat were great, and my friend discovered once we had got back on board that she had left her phone on the beach. The captain phoned back to shore, and they had found it and by the time we got back to Cozumel there was someone waiting for her with her phone. All in all, we had a great, fun-filled afternoon out on the water.

MichelleWsa Avatar
MichelleWsa
6/09/2019

5 star ratingFun for whole family We had a great time on our catamaran. The snorkeling was our favorite part and wished it lasted longer. There are lots of people in the water but I noticed it was easy to swim away from the crowd. Our trip started at 8:30 am so we didn't partake in the drinking but they definitely offered them a lot. We had a good time on the beach and it was nice they had floats available to use.

Victoria M
8/20/2019

5 star ratingMost fun had on my entire vacation! READ TIL THE END! Fury Catamarans and the crew are so wonderful! We had the best time with Captain Jose, Francisco, Pedro, Alejandro, Edgar, Edwin, Fabian and Rodrigo on boat number 4. They were so hospitable, accommodating and down right fun!! The MAGARITAS were delicious. I drank 8, my husband drank 6 and 4 beers. They never let your cup get empty before they’re bringing you another one. They danced and livened up the party on board and brought the fish right to us while snorkeling. We saw the beauty of Cozumel underwater. This is my new favorite Caribbean island. I’ve been to many and Cozumel is pristine, safe, hospitable and the locals treat you like royalty. It’s a 4 hour excursion which is the perfect length of time. Especially if you plan to do anything else while in Cozumel. Do yourself a favor and go on the Fury! This excursion was titled Deluxe Catamaran, Snorkel and Beach Party through Carnival cruises. $65 per person. All drinks were free and lunch can be bought at the beach for $11. Please remember these few tips: *TAKE CASH to tip, shop for souvenirs and other services (massages, braiding, Aztec ink temporary tattoos) available for purchase at the beach. **DO NOT USE AN ATM IN MEXICO. Fee was $18.95 plus my bank charged me an additional $16.04 for an international transaction fee. ***Photos taken by Pedro on the catamaran and in the water are worth every penny!... Fury Catamarans and the crew are so wonderful! We had the best time with Captain Jose, Francisco, Pedro, Alejandro, Edgar, Edwin, Fabian and Rodrigo on boat number 4. They were so hospitable, accommodating and down right fun!! The MAGARITAS were delicious. I drank 8, my husband drank 6 and 4 beers. They never let your cup get empty before they’re bringing you another one. They danced and livened up the party on board and brought the fish right to us while snorkeling. We saw the beauty of Cozumel underwater. This is my new favorite Caribbean island. I’ve been to many and Cozumel is pristine, safe, hospitable and the locals treat you like royalty. It’s a 4 hour excursion which is the perfect length of time. Especially if you plan to do anything else while in Cozumel. Do yourself a favor and go on the Fury! This excursion was titled Deluxe Catamaran, Snorkel and Beach Party through Carnival cruises. $65 per person. All drinks were free and lunch can be bought at the beach for $11.
Please remember these few tips:
*TAKE CASH to tip, shop for souvenirs and other services (massages, braiding, Aztec ink temporary tattoos) available for purchase at the beach.
**DO NOT USE AN ATM IN MEXICO. Fee was $18.95 plus my bank charged me an additional $16.04 for an international transaction fee.
***Photos taken by Pedro on the catamaran and in the water are worth every penny! Quality and clarity is phenomenal. We bought all 6 photos (they were 5x7 size and in commemorative frame) taken of us and they were only $36 US dollars. More

317537leslied
8/31/2019

5 star ratingGreat excursion! Boat, snorkeling & beach time were Excellent! I had the best day with these guys. The catamaran ride was really nice, snorkeling and beach time were excellent. The crew is super hospitable and the Fury Beach is really enjoyable. I played on the blow-up water toys & slides, used the kayak and especially enjoyed the fee margaritas!

AllisonH299
12/15/2019

Review Us On Tripadvisor

SUNSET SAIL

Enjoy our Mayan Sunset Party and get to admire the most stunning sunsets! It’s a one-of-a-kind experience you can’t miss out on, which includes all you can drink beers, margaritas, sodas and purified water. Available only with Holland America and Princess Cruise Line.

REVIEWS

Our guests make each day unique! Check out what visitors say about their Fury Sail adventure with us.

Instagram Feed

Follow us on Instagram, and join the #furyfun.