Thank you for sharing so many memories with us!

Thank you for sharing so many memories with us

5 star ratingBest excursion This our second cruise with teenagers. This was our favorite excursion yet. The staff was very attentive and explained everything thoroughly. The snorkeling was great. Then the private beach break was awesome all around. I’d recommend this excursion to anyone looking for a relaxing and fun low key party vibe with water and beach included.

kldowns
6/28/2019

5 star ratingparty this was a fun boat trip. they played good music. free drinks. the snorkeling was beautiful and the beach was really nice with the kayaks and paddleboards.

Jaclyn G
7/13/2019

5 star ratingGood snorkeling and water toys Interesting shells on the beach. A plus was the coatimundi wandering around. Nice selection in gift shops. Pepsi!

Mary K
11/06/2019

5 star ratingAweosme time We really enjoyed this trip and wnjoyed the snorkeling ans spensing time om the beach and definitely was entertaining

pmfrequenttraveler
7/21/2019

5 star ratingGreat crew, terrific catamaran We were diverted to Cozumel due to hurricane Dorian and decided to do the excursion Norwegian offered called Fury Catamaran Snorkel and Beach Break. It did NOT disappoint. The crew were polite, helpful, humorous, delightful and accomodating! I was impressed. It compared very favorably to other excursions we have taken. The snorkel site was not impressive but we enjoyed 90 minutes at a clean beach with loads of water activities and it was great to have free drinks on the beach as well as on the FURY after the snorkeling. I'd recommend it anytime! We very much enjoyed the experience!

R.s. G
9/08/2019

4 star ratingFun time The boat was great, snorkeling terrific. And their beach lovely.

The best excursion we took. The only excursion that did exactly as they said they would.

Great crew. We were well taken care of.

Sharon G
2/05/2020

5 star ratingFury Catamaran Tours I took my three 18 year old grandsons on a Princess Cruise and signed up for an excursion with Fury Catamarans in Cozumel for sailing, snorkeling and beach. Drinks were included for the entire tour, 4 1/2 hrs, alcoholic and non-alcoholic. It was the best tour we have had in many, many trips. It was fun, the ship's captain and the entire crew were entertaining and attentive! Very reasonably priced and so, so much fun. Beach had chairs, hammocks, drinks and water toys, all free of charge. Do not miss this tour!!!

Esther W
8/08/2019

5 star ratingBest Day!! Angelito and his crew were awesome!! They were very knowledgeable, lots of fun and helpful! This was our best excursion off of our cruise ship, we had plenty of time were, rushed and the private beach was so relaxing!

mrsclark55
7/06/2019

5 star ratingSnorkeling & Beach & Sail with Fury in Cozumel This was my favorite activity during our week-long Caribbean cruise. We booked through the cruise line and my only complaint was I would have liked it to be longer then the 5 1/2 hours we got.

The Fury catamaran was a nice sailboat. It was clean and safe and big. There were 6-8 crew on board and while very fun, they took safety very seriously. Good explanations, and they were extremely helpful, especially to others who weren't experienced snorkelers. The crew handled things really well.

I appreciated this being a real sail - we went out and returned under sail (not motoring). The Fury cat was waiting for us steps from our cruise ship.

There were quite a few crew with us in the water for snorkeling, and they checked regularly to make sure each swimmer was okay. They chose a place with lots of fish, and we saw a king ray, and some people saw a turtle. The fish were really pretty and plentiful. A staffer took a picture of you underwater if you wanted, which I did since my underwater camera was acting up. The waters were calm and the boat easy to get on and off.

After snorkeling, the margaritas and soda flowed. Then, we sailed to their beach. We were one of the few groups, but as we left, there were 4 other cats that had arrived, so it was getting busy. There seemed to be plenty of lounge chairs, but I can't speak for the afternoon. They were starting to grill hamburgers which smelled great ($11 for burgers and salads and sides), but it was too early for us to want lunch. Margaritas, beer and soda are "free" (i.e. included in the price, no extra). There are cool floating devices, slides, etc in the water. There's a nice shaded area and the bathrooms were fine.

The crew helped us off and on at the beach - carrying our beach bags to make sure they didn't get wet (I'm short).

Our sail back was fun with music and margaritas and soda and more music.

This was really fun. We are in our 50's, so not young, and the party atmosphere was just enough. Lively, happy good music, etc.

Really fun time from start to finish. I highly recommend Fury Cozumel!!!

nkdp
2/02/2020

5 star ratingMUST DO EXCURSION IF 21 PLUS Angel and the rest of the staff were amazing! My boyfriend and I did this one off of carnival cruise line and we had SO much fun. Very attentive and informative. The are the life of the party! we would do this excursion again!

Alina A
10/27/2019

5 star ratingFun family time We had a blast on the Fury. Snorkeling and then playing on floating bounce toys. Our 15 year old loved it too. Great staff, everyone was so friendly. If you're looking for a safe, fun time this is it!

Angie S
12/26/2019

5 star ratingFun for whole family We had a great time on our catamaran. The snorkeling was our favorite part and wished it lasted longer. There are lots of people in the water but I noticed it was easy to swim away from the crowd. Our trip started at 8:30 am so we didn't partake in the drinking but they definitely offered them a lot. We had a good time on the beach and it was nice they had floats available to use.

Victoria M
8/20/2019

5 star ratingFun Crew and Great Snorkeling Experience!!!! I am a non-swimmer so I brought my own life vest for this trip (I advise you do the same when you are a non-swimmer). This is my first snorkeling experience in Cozumel with my life partner. I was very impressed by how organized the crew handled the guests and they kept us entertained from start to end. The crew found the best snorkeling location and they advised us to follow the buoy. The buoy was a big help for me because it took out the work of trying to determine where I can find the best spot to see all types of fish. The crew will move the buoy to where I could see sting ray, colorful fishes, Barracuda, and beautiful corrals. Love-love this tour. The beach break was awesome too!!! I will sure do it again when I visit Cozumel, Mexico. More

love_to_travel_GAB
9/13/2019

5 star ratingSnorkeling & beach break -- Wonderful! The snorkeling was absolutely wonderful with lots of fish and ocean life to look at. The beach break was relaxing on the beach and fun in the water on the aqua park. The crew on Fury 3 was so attentive to all of us on the catamaran when we wanted another free margarita, free beer, or free soda/water!

abbeyalex Avatar
abbeyalex
5/30/2019

5 star ratingSnorkeling and Beach Fantastic service, friendly atmosphere, professional crew made this snorkeling experience a favorite for me. Time to rest and play on Fury beach is a premium benefit. And sailing is the best ever.

marykZ9218IR Avatar
marykZ9218IR
4/07/2019

5 star ratingFury Catamaran Snorkel and Beach Break We were lucky to be on an early boat that was not to packed. Had about 40 minutes to snorkel with clean equipment they provided. Then went to beautiful beach with inflatables, paddle boards, hammocks, chairs, massage for $, kayaks, and rafts. Fun and exhausting day. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

HROBRN
7/27/2019

4 star ratingSnorkeling and Beach Trip Loved the Catamaran trip. Free flowing beers. Little too crowded for snorkeling for me, but well organized. Beach trip should have lasted at least 45 minutes longer. Did not have time to eat lunch.

kwtexas Avatar
kwtexas
5/07/2019

5 star ratingThese guys were a blast!!! Had a great time snorkeling and relaxing day at the beach. We were on boat number 2 these guys were hilarious. Party time on the way back was fun, deck dance party. The beach trip was terrific they had a bunch of inflatables for the kids, plenty of kayaks chairs, plenty of kayaks and paddle boards. The margaritas weren’t the best but they were good for what they had to work with. Essentially tequila and squirt. Beers were cold and constantly being passed around by the crew so two thumbs up there.

Overall great experience and definitely would recommend it to others. Very fun and relaxing shore excursion suitable for 8 yrs and up.

mikevV9718FQ
10/06/2019

5 star ratingGreat snorkeling, beach play and boat ride We did the snorkeling and beach break as an excursion during our cruise. We hopped on the Fury 3 with Angelito and his staff. They were professional, attentive and fun. The family enjoyed the entire adventure. The obstacles at the beach were fun to climb on with the kids. They have kayaks and stand up paddle boards too. This was a great experience. Highly recommended.

CaseyLaj Avatar
CaseyLaj
5/22/2019

5 star ratingFun in the Sun After having our booked shore excursion cancelled the day before, we decided on the Catamaran ride and snorkelling exursion which we booked through Royal Caribbean. We were pleasantly surprised that there were free drinks on both the catamaran and the beach, and although we had to pay for the lunch, the burger was huge and delicious. Unfortunately we did not see too many fish while snorkelling, but the time spent on the beach was a lot of fun. The captain and crew of the boat were great, and my friend discovered once we had got back on board that she had left her phone on the beach. The captain phoned back to shore, and they had found it and by the time we got back to Cozumel there was someone waiting for her with her phone. All in all, we had a great, fun-filled afternoon out on the water.

MichelleWsa Avatar
MichelleWsa
6/09/2019

5 star ratingSnorkeling and Beach Fantastic service, friendly atmosphere, professional crew made this snorkeling experience a favorite for me. Time to rest and play on Fury beach is a premium benefit. And sailing is the best ever.

marykZ9218IR Avatar
marykZ9218IR
4/07/2019

5 star ratingVery fun! My husband and I were on boat 2 with Angel. Angel and his crew were awesome! Their #1 concern was safety and they gave a brief speech over it. Snorkeling was cool and there were a lot of fish to see. After snorkeling, there were unlimited beer and margaritas on the boat ride to the beach. At the beach, there were slides and trampolines to play on, hammocks, beach chairs, kayaks, and paddle boards, along with unlimited beer and margaritas again. There were burgers to purchase for $11. We bought one and it was pretty good. There’s also 2 small gift shops if you want to buy things. On the way back to the cruise ship, they played dancing songs on the deck that you could dance with the crew to. This was really fun and I would do it again!

kirstans2017
10/26/2019

5 star ratingNew Year’s Eve 2019 Absolutely the best service and friendly staff. A great time for all. Will definitely be a repeat adventure

155adrianj
1/02/2020

4 star ratingGreat Tour and beach day Experienced this excursion from Royal Caribbean cruise.
Great staff on catamaran. Energetic, entertaining, hardworking, attentive, and fun. Went with wife and 16/18 yo sons. All had a great time. Margaritas and beer included. No limit.
Of course, snorkeling in Cozumel isn’t great. Water is too deep and little close up viewing except for fish that surface to eat bread from staff.
The floats and rafts in the water look lame in the photos , but were incredibly fun snd sometimes challenging to climb.
Also, we go to spend 90 minutes on the beach which was a little surprising since most such excursions are divided into 30-45 min chunks. Highly recommended.

michaelmF6414DI Avatar
michaelmF6414DI
4/07/2019

5 star ratingLoved it! This entire experience was a party from start to finish! Friendly staff and extremely safe! When my boyfriend and I went snorkeling the water become a little rough and the staff made sure everyone on our tour was okay and safe. Fury beach had something for everyone. If you wanted to do the trampoline water toys they were a blast, but also a ton of chairs if you just wanted to relax and chill out!

Stephanie A Avatar
Stephanie A
5/07/2019

5 star ratingDo this it is so fun! This is a relatively short excursion but lots of fun! First they give you a snorkle and fins. You use a yellow life vest which they require. The water was choppy on the day we went but it is really pretty under the water the mask is really easy to see through. You stay near the boat (they do not allow you to go very far). There are staff in the water with you to assist in various ways. Seems very safe! The water was just a little tiny bit cool (in January) when you FIRST get in but then withing a minute or two feels just fine. YOu walk down some steps and they assist you into the water. After snorkeling it is a nice boat ride (15 minutes) to a beach where you can play and swim and sun and shade! Fun and free beer and margs! (you can buy a hamburger but I think that is the only food) You do have to walk through waist deep water when getting off the boat. I would have liked a little more time on the beach (it was about 1.5 hours). The boat ride back to Cozumel was SOOO fun I could not even believe it. They played fun dancing music and Carribean music and the staff danced and served drinks and it was amazing! Hint: wear your swim suit onto the boat with maybe a cover up or t-shirt. You could change into dry clothes after everything but the boat bathroom is smallish for changing clothes. Do not change on the beach because you have to walk thru the waist high water to get back on the boat. Temperature in January was fine though with a shirt and suit.

moxie66
1/11/2020

5 star ratingA Great Day! Angelito and his crew were very hospitable. I would've liked to spend more time snorkeling, but the time we spent was enjoyable. The drinks on the boat and the beach are not strong, but enjoyable. The beach space was nice, clean and enjoyable. We enjoyed all the water toys.

Christine H
2/10/2020

4 star ratingFirst time snorkeling This was my first time ever on a catamaran and snorkeling. The Fury crew (boat #4 rocks!) was so friendly and safety conscious. I was a little apprehensive at first, but the boat was well-staffed and the crew was in the water to be sure we didn’t wander too far. Someone more experienced with snorkeling might find that a little confining or disappointing, but for a newbie like me it was reassuring. A photographer also took great shots in the water that you could choose to purchase on the ride back. Relaxing on the beach, then the ride back with music and endless beer/margaritas made it a perfect half day excursion for us. More

lollyrut
6/22/2019

5 star ratingDo this- you won’t be disappointed We booked this tour through Carnival. From the minute we were onboard the catamaran, the crew made us feel welcomed and safe. They had a bar with free drinks- water, sodas, beer, and margaritas. While the margaritas were really weak, they were free and unlimited. The captain introduced all his staff on the ride to the snorkeling site. Everything was organized and easy to understand- the captain obviously had an accent but spoke good English. There was a lady with the crew that took photos that were available to buy on the trip back. The photos were good, and they were cheap. We had 2 pictures and it was only $8! The beach they take you to is private and has plenty to do- water inflatables, lounge chairs, a bar and grill, and shops to buy souvenirs. The ride back to port was also really fun. They played music, and some of the crew led line dances on the upper deck. Would definitely do this tour again! More

Biology_Major
7/17/2019

4 star ratingMore of an Ocean Swim than a snorkeling experience but still fun! The snorkeling on this excursion is more of an ocean swim. This is in an area where the current is pretty strong. You need to be a strong swimmer for this. Not my favorite. I prefer a slower paced snorkel experience. I spent more time trying to keep up with the guides and boat than I did looking at fish. However, the staff is great and lots of fun. The beach is very nice and relaxing. My kids loved it and that is all that mattered.

Nancy F
8/16/2019

Review Us On Tripadvisor

SUNSET SAIL

Enjoy our Mayan Sunset Party and get to admire the most stunning sunsets! It’s a one-of-a-kind experience you can’t miss out on, which includes all you can drink beers, margaritas, sodas and purified water. Available only with Holland America and Princess Cruise Line.

REVIEWS

Our guests make each day unique! Check out what visitors say about their Fury Sail adventure with us.

Instagram Feed

Follow us on Instagram, and join the #furyfun.