Thank you for sharing so many memories with us!

Thank you for sharing so many memories with us

5 star ratingFun Crew and Great Snorkeling Experience!!!! I am a non-swimmer so I brought my own life vest for this trip (I advise you do the same when you are a non-swimmer). This is my first snorkeling experience in Cozumel with my life partner. I was very impressed by how organized the crew handled the guests and they kept us entertained from start to end. The crew found the best snorkeling location and they advised us to follow the buoy. The buoy was a big help for me because it took out the work of trying to determine where I can find the best spot to see all types of fish. The crew will move the buoy to where I could see sting ray, colorful fishes, Barracuda, and beautiful corrals. Love-love this tour. The beach break was awesome too!!! I will sure do it again when I visit Cozumel, Mexico. More

love_to_travel_GAB
9/13/2019

5 star ratingGreat crew, terrific catamaran We were diverted to Cozumel due to hurricane Dorian and decided to do the excursion Norwegian offered called Fury Catamaran Snorkel and Beach Break. It did NOT disappoint. The crew were polite, helpful, humorous, delightful and accomodating! I was impressed. It compared very favorably to other excursions we have taken. The snorkel site was not impressive but we enjoyed 90 minutes at a clean beach with loads of water activities and it was great to have free drinks on the beach as well as on the FURY after the snorkeling. I'd recommend it anytime! We very much enjoyed the experience!

R.s. G
9/08/2019

5 star ratingGreat time! We had so much fun on the catamaran and snorkeling tour. The beach break was beautiful too and the lunch was good. We also enjoyed just relaxing in the hammocks.

BrookeAPhillips
9/04/2019

5 star ratingAngel And Crew My husband, his sister and our brother-in-law really enjoyed our afternoon on the Fury catamaran with Angel and his crew. Safety was the upmost importance and the crew made every effort to assure a safe and fun afternoon. The snorkeling was good however many bodies in a small area. The beach was really nice and the water sports were great. Would highly recommend this excursion which we booked through Princess Cruises.

JillybeanMonteal
2/16/2020

5 star ratingThis is a must for folks of all ages!!! The crew of our excursion was superb and fun! Saw colorful fish and a stingray on our snorkel dive. At our private beach later we enjoyed good food and beach toys.

txsmokegirl
1/26/2020

5 star ratingA Great Day! Angelito and his crew were very hospitable. I would've liked to spend more time snorkeling, but the time we spent was enjoyable. The drinks on the boat and the beach are not strong, but enjoyable. The beach space was nice, clean and enjoyable. We enjoyed all the water toys.

Christine H
2/10/2020

5 star ratingGood snorkeling and water toys Interesting shells on the beach. A plus was the coatimundi wandering around. Nice selection in gift shops. Pepsi!

Mary K
11/06/2019

5 star ratingGreat snorkeling, beach play and boat ride We did the snorkeling and beach break as an excursion during our cruise. We hopped on the Fury 3 with Angelito and his staff. They were professional, attentive and fun. The family enjoyed the entire adventure. The obstacles at the beach were fun to climb on with the kids. They have kayaks and stand up paddle boards too. This was a great experience. Highly recommended.

CaseyLaj Avatar
CaseyLaj
5/22/2019

5 star ratingSnorkeling & beach break -- Wonderful! The snorkeling was absolutely wonderful with lots of fish and ocean life to look at. The beach break was relaxing on the beach and fun in the water on the aqua park. The crew on Fury 3 was so attentive to all of us on the catamaran when we wanted another free margarita, free beer, or free soda/water!

abbeyalex Avatar
abbeyalex
5/30/2019

5 star ratingExciting, fun, friendly Nice reef, friendly staff, wonderful beach. Highly recommend for anyone visiting Cozumel. Went with family and friends and everyone was thrilled.

neildOttawa
1/18/2020

5 star ratingParty island They were so great! We had so much fun on the boat, snorkeling in the reefs and at the island!! The ride back was fantastic! They provided so many drinks along with fun music that got everyone dancing!

letsadventure1
3/13/2020

5 star ratingGreat staff I need to call out an amazing staff -- when I jumped into the water, I had no problems. But as I swam to the diving group - I got kicked by another diver in the chest. I swallowed a great deal of water and began to fight the current to return to the boat. After about 30 min of oxygen -- I was much better. Hats off to the team for great service -- scared my wife but handled well. PLUS we had a great time on the beach after the incident!!

SMS-IBM
12/31/2019

5 star ratingGreat adventure My family had a great time! Did not bring cash or credit card so couldn’t get pictures they took. Still trying to get them. We were off s cruise boat do only brought stuff for snorkeling.

debdanjo3
6/19/2019

5 star ratingGreat shore excursion This is my favorite shore excursion. It is exactly as advertised but what really makes it is the enthusiasm of the crew. Great for little kids and older folks too.

Jbramesco
2/24/2020

5 star ratingDo this it is so fun! This is a relatively short excursion but lots of fun! First they give you a snorkle and fins. You use a yellow life vest which they require. The water was choppy on the day we went but it is really pretty under the water the mask is really easy to see through. You stay near the boat (they do not allow you to go very far). There are staff in the water with you to assist in various ways. Seems very safe! The water was just a little tiny bit cool (in January) when you FIRST get in but then withing a minute or two feels just fine. YOu walk down some steps and they assist you into the water. After snorkeling it is a nice boat ride (15 minutes) to a beach where you can play and swim and sun and shade! Fun and free beer and margs! (you can buy a hamburger but I think that is the only food) You do have to walk through waist deep water when getting off the boat. I would have liked a little more time on the beach (it was about 1.5 hours). The boat ride back to Cozumel was SOOO fun I could not even believe it. They played fun dancing music and Carribean music and the staff danced and served drinks and it was amazing! Hint: wear your swim suit onto the boat with maybe a cover up or t-shirt. You could change into dry clothes after everything but the boat bathroom is smallish for changing clothes. Do not change on the beach because you have to walk thru the waist high water to get back on the boat. Temperature in January was fine though with a shirt and suit.

moxie66
1/11/2020

4 star ratingFirst time snorkeling This was my first time ever on a catamaran and snorkeling. The Fury crew (boat #4 rocks!) was so friendly and safety conscious. I was a little apprehensive at first, but the boat was well-staffed and the crew was in the water to be sure we didn’t wander too far. Someone more experienced with snorkeling might find that a little confining or disappointing, but for a newbie like me it was reassuring. A photographer also took great shots in the water that you could choose to purchase on the ride back. Relaxing on the beach, then the ride back with music and endless beer/margaritas made it a perfect half day excursion for us. More

lollyrut
6/22/2019

5 star ratingGreat experience It was the best decision made in Cozumel! The excursion crew was excellent, very friendly and willing to make us have a great evening, they made it!!! Will definitely recommend this excursion in Cozumel.

Edith_Marie
8/06/2019

5 star ratingGreat Way to Spend the Day! On a mother/teen daughter Royal Caribbean cruise, we thought the Fury Catamaran Snorkel and Beach excursion looked like an entertaining way to spend the day, and we were right! The catamaran was easily accessible at the Cozumel port, just steps from our cruise ship. On board, we were greeted with a very friendly staff. After a short trip, we spent 40 minutes snorkeling in clear water with vibrant sea life. My daughter was able to capture herself on video in the midst of a large school of fish! After we returned to the boat, we were served our choice of beer, margaritas, soda, and/or water (included in the price of the excursion). Taking in the beautiful sights around us, we cruised for about 45 minutes to a beach club. We docked at the shore and exited into knee high crystal clear water onto a beautiful white, sandy beach. The water was filled with inflatable slides, obstacle courses, and trampolines! There were so many lounge chairs on the beach, that we had no trouble getting 6 together. For those who wanted to take a break from fun in the sun, there were hammocks strung between palm trees, and several tables covered by palapas (thatched umbrellas). The resort offered a bar with included drinks and a grill with hamburgers for purchase. Bathrooms were by the bar and grill. The teens had a blast on the water inflatables, and the moms enjoyed kayaking... On a mother/teen daughter Royal Caribbean cruise, we thought the Fury Catamaran Snorkel and Beach excursion looked like an entertaining way to spend the day, and we were right!

The catamaran was easily accessible at the Cozumel port, just steps from our cruise ship. On board, we were greeted with a very friendly staff. After a short trip, we spent 40 minutes snorkeling in clear water with vibrant sea life. My daughter was able to capture herself on video in the midst of a large school of fish!

After we returned to the boat, we were served our choice of beer, margaritas, soda, and/or water (included in the price of the excursion). Taking in the beautiful sights around us, we cruised for about 45 minutes to a beach club.

We docked at the shore and exited into knee high crystal clear water onto a beautiful white, sandy beach. The water was filled with inflatable slides, obstacle courses, and trampolines! There were so many lounge chairs on the beach, that we had no trouble getting 6 together. For those who wanted to take a break from fun in the sun, there were hammocks strung between palm trees, and several tables covered by palapas (thatched umbrellas). The resort offered a bar with included drinks and a grill with hamburgers for purchase. Bathrooms were by the bar and grill.

The teens had a blast on the water inflatables, and the moms enjoyed kayaking and relaxing on large foam floats. The stand up paddle boards looked fun, but we didn’t take the time to take them out.

After an hour and a half, we got back on the catamaran and headed back to the cruise ship. The crew cranked up the music, started a dance party, and kept serving us drinks. The relaxing and fun vibe combined with the salty sea air swirling around made this a day we won’t forget! More

melt3a
7/08/2019

5 star ratingExcellent adventure The boat ride was awesome, drinks were superb, snorkeling was amazing and the staff were off the chain. Precision, safety and and great dancing set the tone for this excursion and this was before we made it to the beach. The beach was an adult playground. Plenty to do. Play or relax you choose. Great time!!!

PatsnationTB12
10/08/2019

5 star ratingLoved it! This entire experience was a party from start to finish! Friendly staff and extremely safe! When my boyfriend and I went snorkeling the water become a little rough and the staff made sure everyone on our tour was okay and safe. Fury beach had something for everyone. If you wanted to do the trampoline water toys they were a blast, but also a ton of chairs if you just wanted to relax and chill out!

Stephanie A Avatar
Stephanie A
5/07/2019

5 star ratingFun family time We had a blast on the Fury. Snorkeling and then playing on floating bounce toys. Our 15 year old loved it too. Great staff, everyone was so friendly. If you're looking for a safe, fun time this is it!

Angie S
12/26/2019

5 star ratingAmazing all the way around; cruising, snorkeling and beach! This was an amazing day trip to the most beautiful beach spot to relax; snorkeling along the way, with beverages. All my friends loved this outing. I highly recommend this company and day trip.

dollyaz
8/18/2020

5 star ratingGreat Crew! The crew were fantastic! The dive was fun! The boat ride was wonderful and we had so much fun on the giant inflatables! Would definitely use Fury again!

mfrosh21
2/25/2020

5 star ratingAwesome! This was an amazing excursion...from the snorkeling to the beautiful beach. We loved the fun water slides/equipment in the water at the beach. The staff was great...clear on directions, concerned about safety, and bringing us drinks on the boat ride. Highly recommend!!

Linseyduo
7/02/2019

5 star ratingAmazing sunset The sunset was a beautiful site. The crew was entrtaining and the drinks never stop. Great music and entertainment!!! Definately doing it again.

dtakewell
11/27/2019

5 star ratingFun for whole family We had a great time on our catamaran. The snorkeling was our favorite part and wished it lasted longer. There are lots of people in the water but I noticed it was easy to swim away from the crowd. Our trip started at 8:30 am so we didn't partake in the drinking but they definitely offered them a lot. We had a good time on the beach and it was nice they had floats available to use.

Victoria M
8/20/2019

4 star ratingPleasant day out After a bit of confusion in finding the Fury meeting place, being told to walk to the end of the jetty by the Fury rep and then being called back by someone in uniform for walking along the jetty before the boat arrived, we finally boarded the Fury catamaran. The catamaran is very comfortable and as there were only about a dozen of us, there was plenty of room to sit.
The journey lovely as it was a beautiful day and felt nice being out on the water. We arrived at our first snorkel destination and were literally herded off the boat by a young man who kept shouting at us to get off and into the water. As I hadn't snorkeled for a few years, I was a little nervous. When I hesitated at the bottom of the steps, I was told very loudly to get into the water. To be honest, we didn't see much but the water was really clear so when we did see something, it was easy to spot. We had to keep grouped around the leader who was getting us to follow him but the snorkelers kept bumping into each other. However, I did feel safe as I felt the leader was in good control. We were fighting a bit of current and after not seeing much, I swam back to the boat. The current was pretty strong and I was having difficulty getting back to the boat but the captain eventually managed to get it close enough for me to back on.
At our second stop, I decided not to snorkel and was told by a friend who snorkeled in the second spot that he saw a few more fish. The highlight of the trip was the private beach with a great hamburger lunch. It was so relaxing and plenty of shade to sit and enjoy the scenery. The beach staff gave us excellent service.
As there were only about a dozen of us on the boat, I would have like the music to have been a bit softer. It was extremely loud and took away from the tranquility of the ocean. It was clear that the people on the boat weren't really there to "party" but to enjoy the trip. I really liked Xavier as he seemed to have the most enthusiasm.

bridgetcerny
11/13/2019

5 star ratingSnorkeling and Beach Fantastic service, friendly atmosphere, professional crew made this snorkeling experience a favorite for me. Time to rest and play on Fury beach is a premium benefit. And sailing is the best ever.

marykZ9218IR Avatar
marykZ9218IR
4/07/2019

5 star ratingGood family trip! We did the beach and snorkeling trip off a cruise and we enjoyed it tremendously! My SIL has never snorkeled before and he was thrilled. There were lots of fish and the variety of coral was incredible. After snorkeling, we went to a beach where there was a water playground that my granddaughter loved. There were ample chairs, hammocks and even cabanas with beds. The food there was not provided, but it was good and reasonably priced. The crew also made sure that we all had a good time. I will add that the snorkel time was a bit short for me, the water is freakin cold in February and the crew tends to hover like mother hens, but I assume this is because people are idiots. There are several Fury boats and I don’t know about al of them, but our guy was Xavier and he was terrific.

Gruginhaus
2/12/2020

4 star ratingGreat Tour and beach day Experienced this excursion from Royal Caribbean cruise.
Great staff on catamaran. Energetic, entertaining, hardworking, attentive, and fun. Went with wife and 16/18 yo sons. All had a great time. Margaritas and beer included. No limit.
Of course, snorkeling in Cozumel isn’t great. Water is too deep and little close up viewing except for fish that surface to eat bread from staff.
The floats and rafts in the water look lame in the photos , but were incredibly fun snd sometimes challenging to climb.
Also, we go to spend 90 minutes on the beach which was a little surprising since most such excursions are divided into 30-45 min chunks. Highly recommended.

michaelmF6414DI Avatar
michaelmF6414DI
4/07/2019

Review Us On Tripadvisor

SUNSET SAIL

Enjoy our Mayan Sunset Party and get to admire the most stunning sunsets! It’s a one-of-a-kind experience you can’t miss out on, which includes all you can drink beers, margaritas, sodas and purified water. Available only with Holland America and Princess Cruise Line.

REVIEWS

Our guests make each day unique! Check out what visitors say about their Fury Sail adventure with us.

Instagram Feed

Follow us on Instagram, and join the #furyfun.