Thank you for sharing so many memories with us!

Thank you for sharing so many memories with us

5 star ratingGood snorkeling and water toys Interesting shells on the beach. A plus was the coatimundi wandering around. Nice selection in gift shops. Pepsi!

Mary K
11/06/2019

5 star ratingAMAZING! I have a great fear of the ocean. The thought of snorkeling sent me into anxiety. My husband and kids, age 14 and 15 were ready to go. The crew made me feel safe and comfortable. I did it. I never felt fear in the water. We had waterproof cameras for the teens... Which they did not understand film pictures. Big mistake. We should of kept the cameras because we would of taken more pics. The crew was amazing and the party/dancing were great fun for all of us. Boat #3 with Angel was the best. Time on the island was relaxing for us and the kids had a blast on the water slides and things! The way back was a dance party for all. Well worth the money and would do it again In a second!!!

sfase0517
2/08/2020

5 star ratingSo exhilarating! We set sail and enjoyed this tour a great deal. The music and drinks always were flowing! The sails were a plus. We were on Fury 2. The crew was fantastic!! They always were caring and waiting on us! We first stopped and snorkeled for about 45 minutes. The snorkeling was calm and great!! It was a little crowded, but we still enjoyed it. Than margaritas flowed and the beer was tasty. We stopped at a great beach. We kayaked, used large mat floats, and my husband paddled boarded. We had a great time. We stayed at this beach for about one and one half hour. We had a great time!!!!

sheilab840 Avatar
sheilab840
5/17/2019

5 star ratingSnorkeling & Beach & Sail with Fury in Cozumel This was my favorite activity during our week-long Caribbean cruise. We booked through the cruise line and my only complaint was I would have liked it to be longer then the 5 1/2 hours we got.

The Fury catamaran was a nice sailboat. It was clean and safe and big. There were 6-8 crew on board and while very fun, they took safety very seriously. Good explanations, and they were extremely helpful, especially to others who weren't experienced snorkelers. The crew handled things really well.

I appreciated this being a real sail - we went out and returned under sail (not motoring). The Fury cat was waiting for us steps from our cruise ship.

There were quite a few crew with us in the water for snorkeling, and they checked regularly to make sure each swimmer was okay. They chose a place with lots of fish, and we saw a king ray, and some people saw a turtle. The fish were really pretty and plentiful. A staffer took a picture of you underwater if you wanted, which I did since my underwater camera was acting up. The waters were calm and the boat easy to get on and off.

After snorkeling, the margaritas and soda flowed. Then, we sailed to their beach. We were one of the few groups, but as we left, there were 4 other cats that had arrived, so it was getting busy. There seemed to be plenty of lounge chairs, but I can't speak for the afternoon. They were starting to grill hamburgers which smelled great ($11 for burgers and salads and sides), but it was too early for us to want lunch. Margaritas, beer and soda are "free" (i.e. included in the price, no extra). There are cool floating devices, slides, etc in the water. There's a nice shaded area and the bathrooms were fine.

The crew helped us off and on at the beach - carrying our beach bags to make sure they didn't get wet (I'm short).

Our sail back was fun with music and margaritas and soda and more music.

This was really fun. We are in our 50's, so not young, and the party atmosphere was just enough. Lively, happy good music, etc.

Really fun time from start to finish. I highly recommend Fury Cozumel!!!

nkdp
2/02/2020

5 star ratingGreat Tour to Take We had a really good time on the Tour. Staff was really friendly, helpful and made sure we had a great experience.
The only downside is that we stayed 45 min to 1 hr on each site. Not enough. We could have stayed longer on each site - specially Cielo and Colombia.
Anyway - tanks for Oscar and his team at the boat.
Well done.

turistabr76
7/02/2019

5 star ratingDo this it is so fun! This is a relatively short excursion but lots of fun! First they give you a snorkle and fins. You use a yellow life vest which they require. The water was choppy on the day we went but it is really pretty under the water the mask is really easy to see through. You stay near the boat (they do not allow you to go very far). There are staff in the water with you to assist in various ways. Seems very safe! The water was just a little tiny bit cool (in January) when you FIRST get in but then withing a minute or two feels just fine. YOu walk down some steps and they assist you into the water. After snorkeling it is a nice boat ride (15 minutes) to a beach where you can play and swim and sun and shade! Fun and free beer and margs! (you can buy a hamburger but I think that is the only food) You do have to walk through waist deep water when getting off the boat. I would have liked a little more time on the beach (it was about 1.5 hours). The boat ride back to Cozumel was SOOO fun I could not even believe it. They played fun dancing music and Carribean music and the staff danced and served drinks and it was amazing! Hint: wear your swim suit onto the boat with maybe a cover up or t-shirt. You could change into dry clothes after everything but the boat bathroom is smallish for changing clothes. Do not change on the beach because you have to walk thru the waist high water to get back on the boat. Temperature in January was fine though with a shirt and suit.

moxie66
1/11/2020

4 star ratingFun half-day cruise excursion Booked this tour through the cruise line and for a half-day trip there is plenty to do or just relax. The crew were great and the guides worked hard to make sure everyone understood what was happening and what needed to be done, the most informative snorkeling trip I've ever been on. The snorkeling was good, but the reefs are struggling and you can see a lot of bleached and dying coral, which is really a sad state.

Moving on to the beach break, our boat was the first to arrive so lucky break in that we got to find an open shaded cabana. The time went by really quickly but there was enough time to play in the water, paddleboard and climb and use the slides on the large inflatable jungle gym. The food available for purchase was made or order American style burgers, we opted not to eat here as we were craving some tacos and wished that could have been an option as well.

Overall had a great time and will say that the entire crew works very hard to make sure you have a good time and we felt well taken care of throughout!

westendgirlco
12/23/2019

4 star ratingGreat Tour and beach day Experienced this excursion from Royal Caribbean cruise.
Great staff on catamaran. Energetic, entertaining, hardworking, attentive, and fun. Went with wife and 16/18 yo sons. All had a great time. Margaritas and beer included. No limit.
Of course, snorkeling in Cozumel isn’t great. Water is too deep and little close up viewing except for fish that surface to eat bread from staff.
The floats and rafts in the water look lame in the photos , but were incredibly fun snd sometimes challenging to climb.
Also, we go to spend 90 minutes on the beach which was a little surprising since most such excursions are divided into 30-45 min chunks. Highly recommended.

michaelmF6414DI Avatar
michaelmF6414DI
4/07/2019

4 star ratingMore of an Ocean Swim than a snorkeling experience but still fun! The snorkeling on this excursion is more of an ocean swim. This is in an area where the current is pretty strong. You need to be a strong swimmer for this. Not my favorite. I prefer a slower paced snorkel experience. I spent more time trying to keep up with the guides and boat than I did looking at fish. However, the staff is great and lots of fun. The beach is very nice and relaxing. My kids loved it and that is all that mattered.

Nancy F
8/16/2019

5 star ratingGreat crew, terrific catamaran We were diverted to Cozumel due to hurricane Dorian and decided to do the excursion Norwegian offered called Fury Catamaran Snorkel and Beach Break. It did NOT disappoint. The crew were polite, helpful, humorous, delightful and accomodating! I was impressed. It compared very favorably to other excursions we have taken. The snorkel site was not impressive but we enjoyed 90 minutes at a clean beach with loads of water activities and it was great to have free drinks on the beach as well as on the FURY after the snorkeling. I'd recommend it anytime! We very much enjoyed the experience!

R.s. G
9/08/2019

5 star ratingFury catamaran and beach visit We did this excursion through our ship (Celebrity) and the day was great. A large catamaran met us on the pier by the ship. It took us to a snorkel spot. They are very focussed on safety. After 45 minutes we continued on to their private beach. It had a full water park, beach chairs, kayak, rafts all for use and included in the excursion price. Drinks were also included on the boat and on shore. Overall would highly recommend.

652keviny
9/13/2019

4 star ratingGreat crew and fun inflatables at beach This may not have been the favorite snorkeling adventures as the family spotted few fish and had to stay close with a large group of inexperienced snorkelers. However, the ride out and to a private beach was beautiful. Plenty of free drinks and larger than life inflatables. Our 16 year olds enjoyed the beach fun.

4RealMom Avatar
4RealMom
3/31/2019

5 star ratingSnorkeling and Beach Fantastic service, friendly atmosphere, professional crew made this snorkeling experience a favorite for me. Time to rest and play on Fury beach is a premium benefit. And sailing is the best ever.

marykZ9218IR Avatar
marykZ9218IR
4/07/2019

4 star ratingA Family Fun Time, Great Beach! We've never snorkeled before, our family of four, and were cautious to say the least. We were looking for an "experience" excursion on our cruise, and since none of us has snorkeled, been on a catamaran, or experienced a Mexican Caribbean beach, this sounded perfect and it was nearly that. We would do it again and recommend. The catamaran loading was just a few steps away from our cruise ship, we were fortunate, a small group of 33 folks were on the boat, so we had plenty of room, lots of time. Once the catamaran pulled away from the dock, the "margaritas", beer and soda were being offered. We're not big drinkers, so the soda was fine, margarita was OK, and the Dos X beer was cold. Crew did discuss the boat, safety, expectations in a friendly, timely manner, they were very courteous and tourist friendly. Only negative, was since we were day 1 beginners, a little more time spent on snorkeling technique would have been helpful. That's it, everything else was fine. There was a nice long ride to the reef for snorkeling, just inside the heavy duty scuba areas. The water was sapphire, clear, the bottom you thought you could touch, but it was deep. The photographer had fish food, so a ton of fish came into view, we had room to move, but it was cozy. I wandered off following a big fish and got tapped to... We've never snorkeled before, our family of four, and were cautious to say the least. We were looking for an "experience" excursion on our cruise, and since none of us has snorkeled, been on a catamaran, or experienced a Mexican Caribbean beach, this sounded perfect and it was nearly that. We would do it again and recommend.
The catamaran loading was just a few steps away from our cruise ship, we were fortunate, a small group of 33 folks were on the boat, so we had plenty of room, lots of time. Once the catamaran pulled away from the dock, the "margaritas", beer and soda were being offered. We're not big drinkers, so the soda was fine, margarita was OK, and the Dos X beer was cold. Crew did discuss the boat, safety, expectations in a friendly, timely manner, they were very courteous and tourist friendly. Only negative, was since we were day 1 beginners, a little more time spent on snorkeling technique would have been helpful. That's it, everything else was fine.
There was a nice long ride to the reef for snorkeling, just inside the heavy duty scuba areas. The water was sapphire, clear, the bottom you thought you could touch, but it was deep. The photographer had fish food, so a ton of fish came into view, we had room to move, but it was cozy. I wandered off following a big fish and got tapped to get back with the group, my fault. The life preserver was great, kept head above water and kept salt water from entering to a minimum. Fish were beautiful, many different species, some plant life, nothing major but interesting still. Time to get back on, I cannot say how long we were in the water, but it was satisfactory, could we use some more time? Intermediate to experts, yes, beginners, was perfect. Onto the beach!
Another nice boat ride to the Fury's private beach, a beautiful, white sand, blue water area, lots of chairs for sun, and water park type huge obstacle course type activities in the water. The boys, 18-22 had a great time competing on those, and me, there was a raft like thingy that I laid down and floated....ahhhhhhhh. Perfect. At the beach, burgers were served, $10 with potato salad, fine, good. Complimentary beers, soda, margaritas were included. Beach was awesome. Bathrooms were spartan but acceptable, there were some small merchant stands on the beach, I was able to purchase a lucha libre wrestling mask, similar to Blue Demon's, at a reasonable price, by bargaining. Onto the boat for the trip back.
The mast and sail was brought out, the passengers were able to help set it up, I think the engine had problems for awhile but got it going, and catamaran really cruised! Between the sail and engine, it was fast. We got back to the cruise dock, the crew was courteous about gratuities, not high pressure at all, but we were generous as we felt the crew exceeded all expectations. My son got a scratch on the back of the leg, the crew brought out the first aid kit, took care of the minor injury. Pictures were pricey but worthwhile. A little pressure to buy but not terrible. All in all, a very good tourist experience. If you're an expert snorkeler? Find something else, but if you want a fun morning and afternoon, an excellent 4-5 hour excursion, with moderate activity, this is perfect. Recommend! More

John B
7/29/2019

5 star ratingAngel And Crew My husband, his sister and our brother-in-law really enjoyed our afternoon on the Fury catamaran with Angel and his crew. Safety was the upmost importance and the crew made every effort to assure a safe and fun afternoon. The snorkeling was good however many bodies in a small area. The beach was really nice and the water sports were great. Would highly recommend this excursion which we booked through Princess Cruises.

JillybeanMonteal
2/16/2020

5 star ratingAbsolute fun! We went in June 2019 and absolutely loved it. I was with my 15-year-old son and niece, two sisters and my parents. The water is absolutely gorgeous and felt amazing. The staff was fun and friendly and energetic. The drinks were free and they make sure you stay hydrated. The boat is super clean and spacious. I was surprised how much time we spent on the beach after snorkeling, it was 90 minutes, which is the perfect amount. The inflatable water obstacles were fun and kept the kids busy. The beach was private and had plenty of room to move around. Food and drinks were available as well. On the way back in the staff played fun music and were all dancing and leading into dances such as the wobble, cupid shuffle, and macarena! We really did enjoy this excursion and highly recommend! More

bella8121
7/16/2019

5 star ratingFury Catamaran Tours I took my three 18 year old grandsons on a Princess Cruise and signed up for an excursion with Fury Catamarans in Cozumel for sailing, snorkeling and beach. Drinks were included for the entire tour, 4 1/2 hrs, alcoholic and non-alcoholic. It was the best tour we have had in many, many trips. It was fun, the ship's captain and the entire crew were entertaining and attentive! Very reasonably priced and so, so much fun. Beach had chairs, hammocks, drinks and water toys, all free of charge. Do not miss this tour!!!

Esther W
8/08/2019

5 star ratingLovely Excursion We were on the Fury Snorkel & Beach tour, booked through Royal Caribbean, on March 4, Catamaran #2. It was a great mix of sailing with some time snorkeling and hanging out at their private beach. The crew was excellent. They were very good communicating what would be taking place, the rules and reasons for the rules and were just a lot of fun. We were traveling with our two college age sons and all of us thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

erikabD5668JY
3/10/2020

5 star ratingFury One of the best tours we have been on in Mexico. The staff is very fun and trained for safety. The water and reef is beautiful,the beach very clean. They say lunch but didn't eat until 5pm be prepared

Myvacation-2018
6/28/2019

5 star ratingGreat staff I need to call out an amazing staff -- when I jumped into the water, I had no problems. But as I swam to the diving group - I got kicked by another diver in the chest. I swallowed a great deal of water and began to fight the current to return to the boat. After about 30 min of oxygen -- I was much better. Hats off to the team for great service -- scared my wife but handled well. PLUS we had a great time on the beach after the incident!!

SMS-IBM
12/31/2019

4 star ratingGreat Crew!! We traveled with a 4-year-old and felt very safe with the crew. They were safety oriented and professional. Can't say enough great things about the staff. The catamaran was nice, but the margaritas were weak. The beach was so nice and fun. The snorkeling was a bit rushed and crowded.

wanderingginger1
11/15/2019

5 star ratingThis is a must for folks of all ages!!! The crew of our excursion was superb and fun! Saw colorful fish and a stingray on our snorkel dive. At our private beach later we enjoyed good food and beach toys.

txsmokegirl
1/26/2020

5 star ratingGreat snorkeling, beach play and boat ride We did the snorkeling and beach break as an excursion during our cruise. We hopped on the Fury 3 with Angelito and his staff. They were professional, attentive and fun. The family enjoyed the entire adventure. The obstacles at the beach were fun to climb on with the kids. They have kayaks and stand up paddle boards too. This was a great experience. Highly recommended.

CaseyLaj Avatar
CaseyLaj
5/22/2019

5 star ratingParty island They were so great! We had so much fun on the boat, snorkeling in the reefs and at the island!! The ride back was fantastic! They provided so many drinks along with fun music that got everyone dancing!

letsadventure1
3/13/2020

5 star ratingAmazing all the way around; cruising, snorkeling and beach! This was an amazing day trip to the most beautiful beach spot to relax; snorkeling along the way, with beverages. All my friends loved this outing. I highly recommend this company and day trip.

debi b
8/01/2020

5 star ratingFun Crew and Great Snorkeling Experience!!!! I am a non-swimmer so I brought my own life vest for this trip (I advise you do the same when you are a non-swimmer). This is my first snorkeling experience in Cozumel with my life partner. I was very impressed by how organized the crew handled the guests and they kept us entertained from start to end. The crew found the best snorkeling location and they advised us to follow the buoy. The buoy was a big help for me because it took out the work of trying to determine where I can find the best spot to see all types of fish. The crew will move the buoy to where I could see sting ray, colorful fishes, Barracuda, and beautiful corrals. Love-love this tour. The beach break was awesome too!!! I will sure do it again when I visit Cozumel, Mexico. More

love_to_travel_GAB
9/13/2019

5 star ratingparty this was a fun boat trip. they played good music. free drinks. the snorkeling was beautiful and the beach was really nice with the kayaks and paddleboards.

Jaclyn G
7/13/2019

4 star ratingSnorkeling and Beach Trip Loved the Catamaran trip. Free flowing beers. Little too crowded for snorkeling for me, but well organized. Beach trip should have lasted at least 45 minutes longer. Did not have time to eat lunch.

kwtexas Avatar
kwtexas
5/07/2019

5 star ratingNice trip for the money We boarded the catamaran right at the cruise ship dock (Norwegian) so we didn't have very far to walk to begin our excursion. The boat was well kept and large - no overcrowding. During the trip to the snorkeling sight the crew went over what to expect and served drinks (sodas, beer, punch). The snorkeling was only for 45 minutes, but was long enough for most. They had several guides go into the water with us, so it was very safe in case of any problems. We then proceeded to the beach where they had they're own private area of the beach. They had plenty of inflatables out in the water to climb on, beach was roped off for safety and they had an open bar. - although mainly sodas and beer or punch - no frozen drinks. After our time was up there, we took a pleasant ride back the the ships dock. The crew was very pleasant and made us feel like family. I would definetly do this again. …

Steve H
3/01/2020

5 star ratingFun for whole family We had a great time on our catamaran. The snorkeling was our favorite part and wished it lasted longer. There are lots of people in the water but I noticed it was easy to swim away from the crowd. Our trip started at 8:30 am so we didn't partake in the drinking but they definitely offered them a lot. We had a good time on the beach and it was nice they had floats available to use.

Victoria M
8/20/2019

Review Us On Tripadvisor

SUNSET SAIL

Enjoy our Mayan Sunset Party and get to admire the most stunning sunsets! It’s a one-of-a-kind experience you can’t miss out on, which includes all you can drink beers, margaritas, sodas and purified water. Available only with Holland America and Princess Cruise Line.

REVIEWS

Our guests make each day unique! Check out what visitors say about their Fury Sail adventure with us.

Instagram Feed

Follow us on Instagram, and join the #furyfun.