Thank you for sharing so many memories with us!

Thank you for sharing so many memories with us

5 star ratingBest Day!! Angelito and his crew were awesome!! They were very knowledgeable, lots of fun and helpful! This was our best excursion off of our cruise ship, we had plenty of time were, rushed and the private beach was so relaxing!

mrsclark55
7/06/2019

4 star ratingGood equipment, good boat, great staff Go for fun, not for snorkeling, but the snorkeling was good for us ... gave our non-diver kids a chance to see what getting off a boat in the middle of the water AND being in deeper water (~40’) is like. We swam through plenty of fish. The boat provided great ambiance, especially on the way home when the teens/20s joined the crew on deck for a line-dance party. Drinks are free, but food is not (the $11 burgers/fixins are sizable but not particularly tasty) so take a snack if you think you might want it.

Nolegirl92
12/29/2019

5 star ratingSun Sea Fun! Recently participated in the Fury Catamaran Snorkeling and Beach Party as a port adventure off a Disney Cruise. Angel and his staff were professional, helpful and just plain fun. Our group of six (age 10 to 71) had some first time snorkelers and some experienced ones. Every step of the way felt safe and fun. The snorkeling site was wonderful with lots and lots of colorful fish, coral reefs and lots to see. Well worth the money. The beach party was incredible. With water trampolines, slides, kayaking, paddle boards and paddle boats, there was something for everyone. Private beach well marked. All of us have fond memories.

grandmabarb2017
7/12/2019

5 star ratingLots of fun and very convenient pick up for cruise port My husband and I did this as an excursion on our Carnival Cruise 2/18. The pick up location was very convenient at the end of the port pier. The sailing was smooth, the snorkeling was great, the beach was wonderful and private. We were on boat 2 with Angel and crew and had an amazing time! They serve beverages on board so you can keep hydrated. Would highly recommend!

MicheleArch
2/23/2020

4 star ratingA Family Fun Time, Great Beach! We've never snorkeled before, our family of four, and were cautious to say the least. We were looking for an "experience" excursion on our cruise, and since none of us has snorkeled, been on a catamaran, or experienced a Mexican Caribbean beach, this sounded perfect and it was nearly that. We would do it again and recommend. The catamaran loading was just a few steps away from our cruise ship, we were fortunate, a small group of 33 folks were on the boat, so we had plenty of room, lots of time. Once the catamaran pulled away from the dock, the "margaritas", beer and soda were being offered. We're not big drinkers, so the soda was fine, margarita was OK, and the Dos X beer was cold. Crew did discuss the boat, safety, expectations in a friendly, timely manner, they were very courteous and tourist friendly. Only negative, was since we were day 1 beginners, a little more time spent on snorkeling technique would have been helpful. That's it, everything else was fine. There was a nice long ride to the reef for snorkeling, just inside the heavy duty scuba areas. The water was sapphire, clear, the bottom you thought you could touch, but it was deep. The photographer had fish food, so a ton of fish came into view, we had room to move, but it was cozy. I wandered off following a big fish and got tapped to... We've never snorkeled before, our family of four, and were cautious to say the least. We were looking for an "experience" excursion on our cruise, and since none of us has snorkeled, been on a catamaran, or experienced a Mexican Caribbean beach, this sounded perfect and it was nearly that. We would do it again and recommend.
The catamaran loading was just a few steps away from our cruise ship, we were fortunate, a small group of 33 folks were on the boat, so we had plenty of room, lots of time. Once the catamaran pulled away from the dock, the "margaritas", beer and soda were being offered. We're not big drinkers, so the soda was fine, margarita was OK, and the Dos X beer was cold. Crew did discuss the boat, safety, expectations in a friendly, timely manner, they were very courteous and tourist friendly. Only negative, was since we were day 1 beginners, a little more time spent on snorkeling technique would have been helpful. That's it, everything else was fine.
There was a nice long ride to the reef for snorkeling, just inside the heavy duty scuba areas. The water was sapphire, clear, the bottom you thought you could touch, but it was deep. The photographer had fish food, so a ton of fish came into view, we had room to move, but it was cozy. I wandered off following a big fish and got tapped to get back with the group, my fault. The life preserver was great, kept head above water and kept salt water from entering to a minimum. Fish were beautiful, many different species, some plant life, nothing major but interesting still. Time to get back on, I cannot say how long we were in the water, but it was satisfactory, could we use some more time? Intermediate to experts, yes, beginners, was perfect. Onto the beach!
Another nice boat ride to the Fury's private beach, a beautiful, white sand, blue water area, lots of chairs for sun, and water park type huge obstacle course type activities in the water. The boys, 18-22 had a great time competing on those, and me, there was a raft like thingy that I laid down and floated....ahhhhhhhh. Perfect. At the beach, burgers were served, $10 with potato salad, fine, good. Complimentary beers, soda, margaritas were included. Beach was awesome. Bathrooms were spartan but acceptable, there were some small merchant stands on the beach, I was able to purchase a lucha libre wrestling mask, similar to Blue Demon's, at a reasonable price, by bargaining. Onto the boat for the trip back.
The mast and sail was brought out, the passengers were able to help set it up, I think the engine had problems for awhile but got it going, and catamaran really cruised! Between the sail and engine, it was fast. We got back to the cruise dock, the crew was courteous about gratuities, not high pressure at all, but we were generous as we felt the crew exceeded all expectations. My son got a scratch on the back of the leg, the crew brought out the first aid kit, took care of the minor injury. Pictures were pricey but worthwhile. A little pressure to buy but not terrible. All in all, a very good tourist experience. If you're an expert snorkeler? Find something else, but if you want a fun morning and afternoon, an excellent 4-5 hour excursion, with moderate activity, this is perfect. Recommend! More

John B
7/29/2019

5 star ratingGreat beach and boat ride — so so snorkeling The snorkeling experience was a bit disappointing because the location was too deep and saturated by swimmers. It wasn’t terrible - just could have been better.

The boat was excellent and the crew was awesome. The crew in particular is the reason I would rate the experience as excellent. They went out of their way to make sure that everyone was having a great time for the entire trip.

The beach was fun and very clean.

Ibreakplanes
2/11/2020

5 star ratingAwesome! This was an amazing excursion...from the snorkeling to the beautiful beach. We loved the fun water slides/equipment in the water at the beach. The staff was great...clear on directions, concerned about safety, and bringing us drinks on the boat ride. Highly recommend!!

Linseyduo
7/02/2019

5 star ratingGreat shore excursion This is my favorite shore excursion. It is exactly as advertised but what really makes it is the enthusiasm of the crew. Great for little kids and older folks too.

Jbramesco
2/24/2020

5 star ratingGreat staff I need to call out an amazing staff -- when I jumped into the water, I had no problems. But as I swam to the diving group - I got kicked by another diver in the chest. I swallowed a great deal of water and began to fight the current to return to the boat. After about 30 min of oxygen -- I was much better. Hats off to the team for great service -- scared my wife but handled well. PLUS we had a great time on the beach after the incident!!

SMS-IBM
12/31/2019

5 star ratingGreat adventure My family had a great time! Did not bring cash or credit card so couldn’t get pictures they took. Still trying to get them. We were off s cruise boat do only brought stuff for snorkeling.

debdanjo3
6/19/2019

4 star ratingFun time The boat was great, snorkeling terrific. And their beach lovely.

The best excursion we took. The only excursion that did exactly as they said they would.

Great crew. We were well taken care of.

Sharon G
2/05/2020

5 star ratingLoved it! This entire experience was a party from start to finish! Friendly staff and extremely safe! When my boyfriend and I went snorkeling the water become a little rough and the staff made sure everyone on our tour was okay and safe. Fury beach had something for everyone. If you wanted to do the trampoline water toys they were a blast, but also a ton of chairs if you just wanted to relax and chill out!

Stephanie A Avatar
Stephanie A
5/07/2019

5 star ratingGreat Tour to Take We had a really good time on the Tour. Staff was really friendly, helpful and made sure we had a great experience.
The only downside is that we stayed 45 min to 1 hr on each site. Not enough. We could have stayed longer on each site - specially Cielo and Colombia.
Anyway - tanks for Oscar and his team at the boat.
Well done.

turistabr76
7/02/2019

5 star ratingGood family trip! We did the beach and snorkeling trip off a cruise and we enjoyed it tremendously! My SIL has never snorkeled before and he was thrilled. There were lots of fish and the variety of coral was incredible. After snorkeling, we went to a beach where there was a water playground that my granddaughter loved. There were ample chairs, hammocks and even cabanas with beds. The food there was not provided, but it was good and reasonably priced. The crew also made sure that we all had a good time. I will add that the snorkel time was a bit short for me, the water is freakin cold in February and the crew tends to hover like mother hens, but I assume this is because people are idiots. There are several Fury boats and I don’t know about al of them, but our guy was Xavier and he was terrific.

Gruginhaus
2/12/2020

5 star ratingparty this was a fun boat trip. they played good music. free drinks. the snorkeling was beautiful and the beach was really nice with the kayaks and paddleboards.

Jaclyn G
7/13/2019

5 star ratingSnorkel and Beach Break Booked this excursion with Royal Caribbean and had a blast! The crew was very knowledgeable and approachable. They provided water, soda, beer and margaritas that you could enjoy as much as you wanted. Snorkeling lasted about 30 minutes with underwater pictures but I wanted the beach break that included inflatables to enjoy. Just so you know I'm a 30 something that enjoys being a kid. Food was sold and they had stands to buy takehomes. On the way back the party continued with the cupid shuffle and other shuffles to keep your feet moving. This is a family friendly excursion and has adult beverages for those to partake.

andrewmJ4913YH
1/16/2020

5 star ratingBest excursion for snorkeling, beach, drinks & catamaran We boarded a beautiful catamaran and were entertained by the fun staff on the way to snorkeling. They provide everything you need, including safety instructions and crew to make sure people are ok in the water.

You can stay on the boat if you don't want to snorkel. There is all you can drink onboard - beer, soft drinks, pre-mixed margaritas & a bathroom. Everything was very clean and organized. We saw tons of beautiful fish and coral while snorkeling. They have crew in the water watching everyone for safety reasons. Perfect for beginners!

We went for a beautiful ride to their beach, where we were greeted with lots of chairs, kayaks, paddle boards, hammocks and water bouncies (FREE). There is a wonderful lunch for $11 on shore if you are hungry and a small shopping area.

We really loved this excursion!

ShawnL691
1/02/2020

5 star ratingDo this- you won’t be disappointed We booked this tour through Carnival. From the minute we were onboard the catamaran, the crew made us feel welcomed and safe. They had a bar with free drinks- water, sodas, beer, and margaritas. While the margaritas were really weak, they were free and unlimited. The captain introduced all his staff on the ride to the snorkeling site. Everything was organized and easy to understand- the captain obviously had an accent but spoke good English. There was a lady with the crew that took photos that were available to buy on the trip back. The photos were good, and they were cheap. We had 2 pictures and it was only $8! The beach they take you to is private and has plenty to do- water inflatables, lounge chairs, a bar and grill, and shops to buy souvenirs. The ride back to port was also really fun. They played music, and some of the crew led line dances on the upper deck. Would definitely do this tour again! More

Biology_Major
7/17/2019

5 star ratingSo exhilarating! We set sail and enjoyed this tour a great deal. The music and drinks always were flowing! The sails were a plus. We were on Fury 2. The crew was fantastic!! They always were caring and waiting on us! We first stopped and snorkeled for about 45 minutes. The snorkeling was calm and great!! It was a little crowded, but we still enjoyed it. Than margaritas flowed and the beer was tasty. We stopped at a great beach. We kayaked, used large mat floats, and my husband paddled boarded. We had a great time. We stayed at this beach for about one and one half hour. We had a great time!!!!

sheilab840 Avatar
sheilab840
5/17/2019

5 star ratingMUST DO EXCURSION IF 21 PLUS Angel and the rest of the staff were amazing! My boyfriend and I did this one off of carnival cruise line and we had SO much fun. Very attentive and informative. The are the life of the party! we would do this excursion again!

Alina A
10/27/2019

5 star ratingAwesome Excursion! Definitely an excursion worth going on in Cozumel! The crew was friendly and entertaining, while making sure everyone was safe. Snorkelling was fun, and the photographer did a great job capturing everyone getting on the boat, in the water, and under the water. The beach was also super fun - for all ages! Would definitely do this again!

larissalo
1/18/2020

5 star ratingSnorkeling & Beach & Sail with Fury in Cozumel This was my favorite activity during our week-long Caribbean cruise. We booked through the cruise line and my only complaint was I would have liked it to be longer then the 5 1/2 hours we got.

The Fury catamaran was a nice sailboat. It was clean and safe and big. There were 6-8 crew on board and while very fun, they took safety very seriously. Good explanations, and they were extremely helpful, especially to others who weren't experienced snorkelers. The crew handled things really well.

I appreciated this being a real sail - we went out and returned under sail (not motoring). The Fury cat was waiting for us steps from our cruise ship.

There were quite a few crew with us in the water for snorkeling, and they checked regularly to make sure each swimmer was okay. They chose a place with lots of fish, and we saw a king ray, and some people saw a turtle. The fish were really pretty and plentiful. A staffer took a picture of you underwater if you wanted, which I did since my underwater camera was acting up. The waters were calm and the boat easy to get on and off.

After snorkeling, the margaritas and soda flowed. Then, we sailed to their beach. We were one of the few groups, but as we left, there were 4 other cats that had arrived, so it was getting busy. There seemed to be plenty of lounge chairs, but I can't speak for the afternoon. They were starting to grill hamburgers which smelled great ($11 for burgers and salads and sides), but it was too early for us to want lunch. Margaritas, beer and soda are "free" (i.e. included in the price, no extra). There are cool floating devices, slides, etc in the water. There's a nice shaded area and the bathrooms were fine.

The crew helped us off and on at the beach - carrying our beach bags to make sure they didn't get wet (I'm short).

Our sail back was fun with music and margaritas and soda and more music.

This was really fun. We are in our 50's, so not young, and the party atmosphere was just enough. Lively, happy good music, etc.

Really fun time from start to finish. I highly recommend Fury Cozumel!!!

nkdp
2/02/2020

5 star ratingGreat crew, terrific catamaran We were diverted to Cozumel due to hurricane Dorian and decided to do the excursion Norwegian offered called Fury Catamaran Snorkel and Beach Break. It did NOT disappoint. The crew were polite, helpful, humorous, delightful and accomodating! I was impressed. It compared very favorably to other excursions we have taken. The snorkel site was not impressive but we enjoyed 90 minutes at a clean beach with loads of water activities and it was great to have free drinks on the beach as well as on the FURY after the snorkeling. I'd recommend it anytime! We very much enjoyed the experience!

R.s. G
9/08/2019

5 star ratingGreat time! We had so much fun on the catamaran and snorkeling tour. The beach break was beautiful too and the lunch was good. We also enjoyed just relaxing in the hammocks.

BrookeAPhillips
9/04/2019

5 star ratingSnorkeling and Beach Day Cruise Excursion During a family cruise vacation over Thanksgiving, my family and I did the snorkeling and beach party and we had a blast with the activity and crew.

We were picked up right at the cruise ship dock by Francisco and his crew and off we went. After a short ride on the catamaran we snorkeled for about 45 minutes. The snorkeling area was a little crowded but we saw lots of fish and were able to move around and not be so congested.

From snorkeling area we had a 40 minute ride to the private beach. The crew served alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and were very attentive with their service. At the private beach, we spent 90 minutes lounging on the beach chairs and playing in the water. My two teens loved the inflatables and even participated in a 'king of the mat' battle that was floating in the water. The slides and obstacles were fund for by the teens and adults. The beach area include the free drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic and a kitchen was grilling hamburgers for purchase. Other activities at the beach included kayaks and paddle-boards (no cost) and wave runners (fee).

After 90 minutes we boarded the catamaran for the trip back to the cruise ship. The crew provided more drinks and started a dance party on the deck of the catamaran where we were again dropped off at the cruise ship dock.

Francisco and the rest of the crew were fantastic and we will definitely look to book again on our next stop in Cozumel.

Kevin L
12/01/2019

5 star ratingFun family time We had a blast on the Fury. Snorkeling and then playing on floating bounce toys. Our 15 year old loved it too. Great staff, everyone was so friendly. If you're looking for a safe, fun time this is it!

Angie S
12/26/2019

5 star ratingFury Catamaran Tours I took my three 18 year old grandsons on a Princess Cruise and signed up for an excursion with Fury Catamarans in Cozumel for sailing, snorkeling and beach. Drinks were included for the entire tour, 4 1/2 hrs, alcoholic and non-alcoholic. It was the best tour we have had in many, many trips. It was fun, the ship's captain and the entire crew were entertaining and attentive! Very reasonably priced and so, so much fun. Beach had chairs, hammocks, drinks and water toys, all free of charge. Do not miss this tour!!!

Esther W
8/08/2019

5 star ratingSnorkeling and Beach Fantastic service, friendly atmosphere, professional crew made this snorkeling experience a favorite for me. Time to rest and play on Fury beach is a premium benefit. And sailing is the best ever.

marykZ9218IR Avatar
marykZ9218IR
4/07/2019

5 star ratingNew Year’s Eve 2019 Absolutely the best service and friendly staff. A great time for all. Will definitely be a repeat adventure

155adrianj
1/02/2020

4 star ratingFirst time snorkeling This was my first time ever on a catamaran and snorkeling. The Fury crew (boat #4 rocks!) was so friendly and safety conscious. I was a little apprehensive at first, but the boat was well-staffed and the crew was in the water to be sure we didn’t wander too far. Someone more experienced with snorkeling might find that a little confining or disappointing, but for a newbie like me it was reassuring. A photographer also took great shots in the water that you could choose to purchase on the ride back. Relaxing on the beach, then the ride back with music and endless beer/margaritas made it a perfect half day excursion for us. More

lollyrut
6/22/2019

Review Us On Tripadvisor

SUNSET SAIL

Enjoy our Mayan Sunset Party and get to admire the most stunning sunsets! It’s a one-of-a-kind experience you can’t miss out on, which includes all you can drink beers, margaritas, sodas and purified water. Available only with Holland America and Princess Cruise Line.

REVIEWS

Our guests make each day unique! Check out what visitors say about their Fury Sail adventure with us.

Instagram Feed

Follow us on Instagram, and join the #furyfun.