Thank you for sharing so many memories with us!

Thank you for sharing so many memories with us

5 star ratingLoved it! This entire experience was a party from start to finish! Friendly staff and extremely safe! When my boyfriend and I went snorkeling the water become a little rough and the staff made sure everyone on our tour was okay and safe. Fury beach had something for everyone. If you wanted to do the trampoline water toys they were a blast, but also a ton of chairs if you just wanted to relax and chill out!

Stephanie A Avatar
Stephanie A
5/07/2019

5 star ratingAMAZING! I have a great fear of the ocean. The thought of snorkeling sent me into anxiety. My husband and kids, age 14 and 15 were ready to go. The crew made me feel safe and comfortable. I did it. I never felt fear in the water. We had waterproof cameras for the teens... Which they did not understand film pictures. Big mistake. We should of kept the cameras because we would of taken more pics. The crew was amazing and the party/dancing were great fun for all of us. Boat #3 with Angel was the best. Time on the island was relaxing for us and the kids had a blast on the water slides and things! The way back was a dance party for all. Well worth the money and would do it again In a second!!!

sfase0517
2/08/2020

5 star ratingGood family trip! We did the beach and snorkeling trip off a cruise and we enjoyed it tremendously! My SIL has never snorkeled before and he was thrilled. There were lots of fish and the variety of coral was incredible. After snorkeling, we went to a beach where there was a water playground that my granddaughter loved. There were ample chairs, hammocks and even cabanas with beds. The food there was not provided, but it was good and reasonably priced. The crew also made sure that we all had a good time. I will add that the snorkel time was a bit short for me, the water is freakin cold in February and the crew tends to hover like mother hens, but I assume this is because people are idiots. There are several Fury boats and I don’t know about al of them, but our guy was Xavier and he was terrific.

Gruginhaus
2/12/2020

5 star ratingAmazing sunset The sunset was a beautiful site. The crew was entrtaining and the drinks never stop. Great music and entertainment!!! Definately doing it again.

dtakewell
11/27/2019

5 star ratingGreat experience It was the best decision made in Cozumel! The excursion crew was excellent, very friendly and willing to make us have a great evening, they made it!!! Will definitely recommend this excursion in Cozumel.

Edith_Marie
8/06/2019

5 star ratingSuch a fun experience and awesome crew! We spent a full day on the Catamaran, snorkeling, drinking, having lunch and at the beach party! It was beyond fun! The crew was amazing! I would HIGHLY recommend. We saw some of the brightest blue water that I have ever seen. The lunch was great on the beach and they offer a ton of great amenities there as well.

The crew and service were excellent and the boat was so nice!

wanderlustsix
7/20/2019

5 star ratingAwesome! This was an amazing excursion...from the snorkeling to the beautiful beach. We loved the fun water slides/equipment in the water at the beach. The staff was great...clear on directions, concerned about safety, and bringing us drinks on the boat ride. Highly recommend!!

Linseyduo
7/02/2019

4 star ratingA Family Fun Time, Great Beach! We've never snorkeled before, our family of four, and were cautious to say the least. We were looking for an "experience" excursion on our cruise, and since none of us has snorkeled, been on a catamaran, or experienced a Mexican Caribbean beach, this sounded perfect and it was nearly that. We would do it again and recommend. The catamaran loading was just a few steps away from our cruise ship, we were fortunate, a small group of 33 folks were on the boat, so we had plenty of room, lots of time. Once the catamaran pulled away from the dock, the "margaritas", beer and soda were being offered. We're not big drinkers, so the soda was fine, margarita was OK, and the Dos X beer was cold. Crew did discuss the boat, safety, expectations in a friendly, timely manner, they were very courteous and tourist friendly. Only negative, was since we were day 1 beginners, a little more time spent on snorkeling technique would have been helpful. That's it, everything else was fine. There was a nice long ride to the reef for snorkeling, just inside the heavy duty scuba areas. The water was sapphire, clear, the bottom you thought you could touch, but it was deep. The photographer had fish food, so a ton of fish came into view, we had room to move, but it was cozy. I wandered off following a big fish and got tapped to... We've never snorkeled before, our family of four, and were cautious to say the least. We were looking for an "experience" excursion on our cruise, and since none of us has snorkeled, been on a catamaran, or experienced a Mexican Caribbean beach, this sounded perfect and it was nearly that. We would do it again and recommend.
The catamaran loading was just a few steps away from our cruise ship, we were fortunate, a small group of 33 folks were on the boat, so we had plenty of room, lots of time. Once the catamaran pulled away from the dock, the "margaritas", beer and soda were being offered. We're not big drinkers, so the soda was fine, margarita was OK, and the Dos X beer was cold. Crew did discuss the boat, safety, expectations in a friendly, timely manner, they were very courteous and tourist friendly. Only negative, was since we were day 1 beginners, a little more time spent on snorkeling technique would have been helpful. That's it, everything else was fine.
There was a nice long ride to the reef for snorkeling, just inside the heavy duty scuba areas. The water was sapphire, clear, the bottom you thought you could touch, but it was deep. The photographer had fish food, so a ton of fish came into view, we had room to move, but it was cozy. I wandered off following a big fish and got tapped to get back with the group, my fault. The life preserver was great, kept head above water and kept salt water from entering to a minimum. Fish were beautiful, many different species, some plant life, nothing major but interesting still. Time to get back on, I cannot say how long we were in the water, but it was satisfactory, could we use some more time? Intermediate to experts, yes, beginners, was perfect. Onto the beach!
Another nice boat ride to the Fury's private beach, a beautiful, white sand, blue water area, lots of chairs for sun, and water park type huge obstacle course type activities in the water. The boys, 18-22 had a great time competing on those, and me, there was a raft like thingy that I laid down and floated....ahhhhhhhh. Perfect. At the beach, burgers were served, $10 with potato salad, fine, good. Complimentary beers, soda, margaritas were included. Beach was awesome. Bathrooms were spartan but acceptable, there were some small merchant stands on the beach, I was able to purchase a lucha libre wrestling mask, similar to Blue Demon's, at a reasonable price, by bargaining. Onto the boat for the trip back.
The mast and sail was brought out, the passengers were able to help set it up, I think the engine had problems for awhile but got it going, and catamaran really cruised! Between the sail and engine, it was fast. We got back to the cruise dock, the crew was courteous about gratuities, not high pressure at all, but we were generous as we felt the crew exceeded all expectations. My son got a scratch on the back of the leg, the crew brought out the first aid kit, took care of the minor injury. Pictures were pricey but worthwhile. A little pressure to buy but not terrible. All in all, a very good tourist experience. If you're an expert snorkeler? Find something else, but if you want a fun morning and afternoon, an excellent 4-5 hour excursion, with moderate activity, this is perfect. Recommend! More

John B
7/29/2019

5 star ratingSo exhilarating! We set sail and enjoyed this tour a great deal. The music and drinks always were flowing! The sails were a plus. We were on Fury 2. The crew was fantastic!! They always were caring and waiting on us! We first stopped and snorkeled for about 45 minutes. The snorkeling was calm and great!! It was a little crowded, but we still enjoyed it. Than margaritas flowed and the beer was tasty. We stopped at a great beach. We kayaked, used large mat floats, and my husband paddled boarded. We had a great time. We stayed at this beach for about one and one half hour. We had a great time!!!!

sheilab840 Avatar
sheilab840
5/17/2019

5 star ratingParty island They were so great! We had so much fun on the boat, snorkeling in the reefs and at the island!! The ride back was fantastic! They provided so many drinks along with fun music that got everyone dancing!

letsadventure1
3/13/2020

5 star ratingAmazing!!! Had the most amazing time. Was an excursion offered through carnival cruise line and I'm so glad we did. Water was amazing. The private beach was superb. Jorge was the best and so were cousin 1 and 2

heatherdg74
9/22/2019

5 star ratingExcellent adventure The boat ride was awesome, drinks were superb, snorkeling was amazing and the staff were off the chain. Precision, safety and and great dancing set the tone for this excursion and this was before we made it to the beach. The beach was an adult playground. Plenty to do. Play or relax you choose. Great time!!!

PatsnationTB12
10/08/2019

5 star ratingExciting, fun, friendly Nice reef, friendly staff, wonderful beach. Highly recommend for anyone visiting Cozumel. Went with family and friends and everyone was thrilled.

neildOttawa
1/18/2020

5 star ratingFun in the Sun After having our booked shore excursion cancelled the day before, we decided on the Catamaran ride and snorkelling exursion which we booked through Royal Caribbean. We were pleasantly surprised that there were free drinks on both the catamaran and the beach, and although we had to pay for the lunch, the burger was huge and delicious. Unfortunately we did not see too many fish while snorkelling, but the time spent on the beach was a lot of fun. The captain and crew of the boat were great, and my friend discovered once we had got back on board that she had left her phone on the beach. The captain phoned back to shore, and they had found it and by the time we got back to Cozumel there was someone waiting for her with her phone. All in all, we had a great, fun-filled afternoon out on the water.

MichelleWsa Avatar
MichelleWsa
6/09/2019

5 star ratingBest Day!! Angelito and his crew were awesome!! They were very knowledgeable, lots of fun and helpful! This was our best excursion off of our cruise ship, we had plenty of time were, rushed and the private beach was so relaxing!

mrsclark55
7/06/2019

5 star ratingDo this- you won’t be disappointed We booked this tour through Carnival. From the minute we were onboard the catamaran, the crew made us feel welcomed and safe. They had a bar with free drinks- water, sodas, beer, and margaritas. While the margaritas were really weak, they were free and unlimited. The captain introduced all his staff on the ride to the snorkeling site. Everything was organized and easy to understand- the captain obviously had an accent but spoke good English. There was a lady with the crew that took photos that were available to buy on the trip back. The photos were good, and they were cheap. We had 2 pictures and it was only $8! The beach they take you to is private and has plenty to do- water inflatables, lounge chairs, a bar and grill, and shops to buy souvenirs. The ride back to port was also really fun. They played music, and some of the crew led line dances on the upper deck. Would definitely do this tour again! More

Biology_Major
7/17/2019

5 star ratingVery fun! My husband and I were on boat 2 with Angel. Angel and his crew were awesome! Their #1 concern was safety and they gave a brief speech over it. Snorkeling was cool and there were a lot of fish to see. After snorkeling, there were unlimited beer and margaritas on the boat ride to the beach. At the beach, there were slides and trampolines to play on, hammocks, beach chairs, kayaks, and paddle boards, along with unlimited beer and margaritas again. There were burgers to purchase for $11. We bought one and it was pretty good. There’s also 2 small gift shops if you want to buy things. On the way back to the cruise ship, they played dancing songs on the deck that you could dance with the crew to. This was really fun and I would do it again!

kirstans2017
10/26/2019

5 star ratingSnorkeling and Beach Day Cruise Excursion During a family cruise vacation over Thanksgiving, my family and I did the snorkeling and beach party and we had a blast with the activity and crew.

We were picked up right at the cruise ship dock by Francisco and his crew and off we went. After a short ride on the catamaran we snorkeled for about 45 minutes. The snorkeling area was a little crowded but we saw lots of fish and were able to move around and not be so congested.

From snorkeling area we had a 40 minute ride to the private beach. The crew served alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and were very attentive with their service. At the private beach, we spent 90 minutes lounging on the beach chairs and playing in the water. My two teens loved the inflatables and even participated in a 'king of the mat' battle that was floating in the water. The slides and obstacles were fund for by the teens and adults. The beach area include the free drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic and a kitchen was grilling hamburgers for purchase. Other activities at the beach included kayaks and paddle-boards (no cost) and wave runners (fee).

After 90 minutes we boarded the catamaran for the trip back to the cruise ship. The crew provided more drinks and started a dance party on the deck of the catamaran where we were again dropped off at the cruise ship dock.

Francisco and the rest of the crew were fantastic and we will definitely look to book again on our next stop in Cozumel.

Kevin L
12/01/2019

5 star ratingNew Year’s Eve 2019 Absolutely the best service and friendly staff. A great time for all. Will definitely be a repeat adventure

155adrianj
1/02/2020

5 star ratingBeach, snorkeling and sailing! Fury Catamarans picked us up and took us south along the coast towards our beach location. On the way, we stopped and did some snorkeling on a shallow reef.
The catamaran then took us to a private beach with an inflatable obstacle course out on the water. Kayaking and paddle boarding were available as well as a good hamburger lunch (for $11).
Beer and margaritas were included and the fun and friendly catamaran crew showed everyone a great time. Line dancing on the deck was pretty fun as well!
Thumbs up to Fury Catamaran Tours!

johnpO5383UW
6/30/2019

5 star ratingDo this it is so fun! This is a relatively short excursion but lots of fun! First they give you a snorkle and fins. You use a yellow life vest which they require. The water was choppy on the day we went but it is really pretty under the water the mask is really easy to see through. You stay near the boat (they do not allow you to go very far). There are staff in the water with you to assist in various ways. Seems very safe! The water was just a little tiny bit cool (in January) when you FIRST get in but then withing a minute or two feels just fine. YOu walk down some steps and they assist you into the water. After snorkeling it is a nice boat ride (15 minutes) to a beach where you can play and swim and sun and shade! Fun and free beer and margs! (you can buy a hamburger but I think that is the only food) You do have to walk through waist deep water when getting off the boat. I would have liked a little more time on the beach (it was about 1.5 hours). The boat ride back to Cozumel was SOOO fun I could not even believe it. They played fun dancing music and Carribean music and the staff danced and served drinks and it was amazing! Hint: wear your swim suit onto the boat with maybe a cover up or t-shirt. You could change into dry clothes after everything but the boat bathroom is smallish for changing clothes. Do not change on the beach because you have to walk thru the waist high water to get back on the boat. Temperature in January was fine though with a shirt and suit.

moxie66
1/11/2020

5 star ratingFun and safe Angel and crew made us feel safe but encouraged fun. Plenty of beverages. And dancing! Well worth it

apmalone10
2/20/2020

5 star ratingFun for whole family We had a great time on our catamaran. The snorkeling was our favorite part and wished it lasted longer. There are lots of people in the water but I noticed it was easy to swim away from the crowd. Our trip started at 8:30 am so we didn't partake in the drinking but they definitely offered them a lot. We had a good time on the beach and it was nice they had floats available to use.

Victoria M
8/20/2019

4 star ratingPoor Snorkeling We have snorkeled many times in Cozumel when on Carnival. This time on Princess they took us to an area with 4 other Catamarans and about 200 people. The snorkeling was terrible at best since we only saw sand. If you call this the Party boat then I give you a FIVE. The partying and beach time was great but don't go if you want to snorkle.

AlanSm22
12/16/2019

5 star ratingSail into the ocean! What an amazing time on the Fury catamaran!! A party for sure! Even when we had to turn around to go rescue one of their water slides, the crew was always having fun! We ended up on the boat for almost 2 extra hours and they acted like it was normal. The staff, their beach and food was heaven!!!!

summerluvin
3/08/2020

5 star ratingLots of fun, great crew! Smooth ride, friendly staff, Short snorkeling activity and then on to the beach. Spent about an hour and a half there. water slides, trampoline and nice location.

Lisa1756
2/16/2020

5 star ratingA Great Day! Angelito and his crew were very hospitable. I would've liked to spend more time snorkeling, but the time we spent was enjoyable. The drinks on the boat and the beach are not strong, but enjoyable. The beach space was nice, clean and enjoyable. We enjoyed all the water toys.

Christine H
2/10/2020

5 star ratingGood snorkeling and water toys Interesting shells on the beach. A plus was the coatimundi wandering around. Nice selection in gift shops. Pepsi!

Mary K
11/06/2019

5 star ratingNice for 1st timers Took this trip with my son n laws,, they had never snorkeled before. Nice place and waters but could have had a little more different fish. Equipment could have been a little better, mask wanted to leak, but for someone just starting or a quick outing it is a nice trip.

bigdog650 Avatar
bigdog650
4/02/2019

5 star ratingGreat Tour to Take We had a really good time on the Tour. Staff was really friendly, helpful and made sure we had a great experience.
The only downside is that we stayed 45 min to 1 hr on each site. Not enough. We could have stayed longer on each site - specially Cielo and Colombia.
Anyway - tanks for Oscar and his team at the boat.
Well done.

turistabr76
7/02/2019

Review Us On Tripadvisor

SUNSET SAIL

Enjoy our Mayan Sunset Party and get to admire the most stunning sunsets! It’s a one-of-a-kind experience you can’t miss out on, which includes all you can drink beers, margaritas, sodas and purified water. Available only with Holland America and Princess Cruise Line.

REVIEWS

Our guests make each day unique! Check out what visitors say about their Fury Sail adventure with us.

Instagram Feed

Follow us on Instagram, and join the #furyfun.