Thank you for sharing so many memories with us!

Thank you for sharing so many memories with us

5 star ratingGreat beach and boat ride — so so snorkeling The snorkeling experience was a bit disappointing because the location was too deep and saturated by swimmers. It wasn’t terrible - just could have been better.

The boat was excellent and the crew was awesome. The crew in particular is the reason I would rate the experience as excellent. They went out of their way to make sure that everyone was having a great time for the entire trip.

The beach was fun and very clean.

Ibreakplanes
2/11/2020

5 star ratingOutstanding! The catamaran, including the bathrooms, was SO clean. Good snorkel equipment, courteous and helpful staff, relaxing beach/food stop. Will go again. Don't forget to bring a towel.

PPL61113
12/05/2019

4 star ratingGreat crew and fun inflatables at beach This may not have been the favorite snorkeling adventures as the family spotted few fish and had to stay close with a large group of inexperienced snorkelers. However, the ride out and to a private beach was beautiful. Plenty of free drinks and larger than life inflatables. Our 16 year olds enjoyed the beach fun.

4RealMom Avatar
4RealMom
3/31/2019

5 star ratingCatamaran sail, snorkeling, and beach play - July 2019 I highly recommend Fury Catamarans! We had a wonderful time sailing with the great group of guides. The guys were kind, funny, and helpful. They made the atmosphere a true party yet were very safety conscious. I would definitely book another tour with Fury!

Kathy S
8/14/2019

4 star ratingGood equipment, good boat, great staff Go for fun, not for snorkeling, but the snorkeling was good for us ... gave our non-diver kids a chance to see what getting off a boat in the middle of the water AND being in deeper water (~40’) is like. We swam through plenty of fish. The boat provided great ambiance, especially on the way home when the teens/20s joined the crew on deck for a line-dance party. Drinks are free, but food is not (the $11 burgers/fixins are sizable but not particularly tasty) so take a snack if you think you might want it.

Nolegirl92
12/29/2019

5 star ratingBest Day!! Angelito and his crew were awesome!! They were very knowledgeable, lots of fun and helpful! This was our best excursion off of our cruise ship, we had plenty of time were, rushed and the private beach was so relaxing!

mrsclark55
7/06/2019

5 star ratingSnorkel and Beach Break Booked this excursion with Royal Caribbean and had a blast! The crew was very knowledgeable and approachable. They provided water, soda, beer and margaritas that you could enjoy as much as you wanted. Snorkeling lasted about 30 minutes with underwater pictures but I wanted the beach break that included inflatables to enjoy. Just so you know I'm a 30 something that enjoys being a kid. Food was sold and they had stands to buy takehomes. On the way back the party continued with the cupid shuffle and other shuffles to keep your feet moving. This is a family friendly excursion and has adult beverages for those to partake.

andrewmJ4913YH
1/16/2020

5 star ratingAngel And Crew My husband, his sister and our brother-in-law really enjoyed our afternoon on the Fury catamaran with Angel and his crew. Safety was the upmost importance and the crew made every effort to assure a safe and fun afternoon. The snorkeling was good however many bodies in a small area. The beach was really nice and the water sports were great. Would highly recommend this excursion which we booked through Princess Cruises.

JillybeanMonteal
2/16/2020

5 star ratingAwesome Staff!!! We booked this excursion through Carnival Dream. The staff was very friendly from the beginning and focused on safety. We took a ride around the cruise ships and was about 20 feet from the shore for snorkeling. The area was deep but we had several people in a confined space. It made it difficult to actually see anything but a few fishes and coral on the bottom. After snorkeling, we all got back on the boat and travelled several miles away to a private island with all types of water sport equipment like trampolines. The white sand beach was nice to relax on. There was food available for sale, but drinks were inclusive. We stayed here for about hour and half. We then got back on the boat to return to the pier. Angel and crew were awesome. I would go on this excursion again.

KellyS915
2/22/2020

5 star ratingAmazing!!! Had the most amazing time. Was an excursion offered through carnival cruise line and I'm so glad we did. Water was amazing. The private beach was superb. Jorge was the best and so were cousin 1 and 2

heatherdg74
9/22/2019

5 star ratingThis is a must for folks of all ages!!! The crew of our excursion was superb and fun! Saw colorful fish and a stingray on our snorkel dive. At our private beach later we enjoyed good food and beach toys.

txsmokegirl
1/26/2020

5 star ratingAweosme time We really enjoyed this trip and wnjoyed the snorkeling ans spensing time om the beach and definitely was entertaining

pmfrequenttraveler
7/21/2019

5 star ratingSun Sea Fun! Recently participated in the Fury Catamaran Snorkeling and Beach Party as a port adventure off a Disney Cruise. Angel and his staff were professional, helpful and just plain fun. Our group of six (age 10 to 71) had some first time snorkelers and some experienced ones. Every step of the way felt safe and fun. The snorkeling site was wonderful with lots and lots of colorful fish, coral reefs and lots to see. Well worth the money. The beach party was incredible. With water trampolines, slides, kayaking, paddle boards and paddle boats, there was something for everyone. Private beach well marked. All of us have fond memories.

grandmabarb2017
7/12/2019

5 star ratingSo exhilarating! We set sail and enjoyed this tour a great deal. The music and drinks always were flowing! The sails were a plus. We were on Fury 2. The crew was fantastic!! They always were caring and waiting on us! We first stopped and snorkeled for about 45 minutes. The snorkeling was calm and great!! It was a little crowded, but we still enjoyed it. Than margaritas flowed and the beer was tasty. We stopped at a great beach. We kayaked, used large mat floats, and my husband paddled boarded. We had a great time. We stayed at this beach for about one and one half hour. We had a great time!!!!

sheilab840 Avatar
sheilab840
5/17/2019

5 star ratingDo this it is so fun! This is a relatively short excursion but lots of fun! First they give you a snorkle and fins. You use a yellow life vest which they require. The water was choppy on the day we went but it is really pretty under the water the mask is really easy to see through. You stay near the boat (they do not allow you to go very far). There are staff in the water with you to assist in various ways. Seems very safe! The water was just a little tiny bit cool (in January) when you FIRST get in but then withing a minute or two feels just fine. YOu walk down some steps and they assist you into the water. After snorkeling it is a nice boat ride (15 minutes) to a beach where you can play and swim and sun and shade! Fun and free beer and margs! (you can buy a hamburger but I think that is the only food) You do have to walk through waist deep water when getting off the boat. I would have liked a little more time on the beach (it was about 1.5 hours). The boat ride back to Cozumel was SOOO fun I could not even believe it. They played fun dancing music and Carribean music and the staff danced and served drinks and it was amazing! Hint: wear your swim suit onto the boat with maybe a cover up or t-shirt. You could change into dry clothes after everything but the boat bathroom is smallish for changing clothes. Do not change on the beach because you have to walk thru the waist high water to get back on the boat. Temperature in January was fine though with a shirt and suit.

moxie66
1/11/2020

5 star ratingLovely Excursion We were on the Fury Snorkel & Beach tour, booked through Royal Caribbean, on March 4, Catamaran #2. It was a great mix of sailing with some time snorkeling and hanging out at their private beach. The crew was excellent. They were very good communicating what would be taking place, the rules and reasons for the rules and were just a lot of fun. We were traveling with our two college age sons and all of us thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

erikabD5668JY
3/10/2020

5 star ratingSnorkeling and Beach Fantastic service, friendly atmosphere, professional crew made this snorkeling experience a favorite for me. Time to rest and play on Fury beach is a premium benefit. And sailing is the best ever.

marykZ9218IR Avatar
marykZ9218IR
4/07/2019

5 star ratingMost fun had on my entire vacation! READ TIL THE END! Fury Catamarans and the crew are so wonderful! We had the best time with Captain Jose, Francisco, Pedro, Alejandro, Edgar, Edwin, Fabian and Rodrigo on boat number 4. They were so hospitable, accommodating and down right fun!! The MAGARITAS were delicious. I drank 8, my husband drank 6 and 4 beers. They never let your cup get empty before they’re bringing you another one. They danced and livened up the party on board and brought the fish right to us while snorkeling. We saw the beauty of Cozumel underwater. This is my new favorite Caribbean island. I’ve been to many and Cozumel is pristine, safe, hospitable and the locals treat you like royalty. It’s a 4 hour excursion which is the perfect length of time. Especially if you plan to do anything else while in Cozumel. Do yourself a favor and go on the Fury! This excursion was titled Deluxe Catamaran, Snorkel and Beach Party through Carnival cruises. $65 per person. All drinks were free and lunch can be bought at the beach for $11. Please remember these few tips: *TAKE CASH to tip, shop for souvenirs and other services (massages, braiding, Aztec ink temporary tattoos) available for purchase at the beach. **DO NOT USE AN ATM IN MEXICO. Fee was $18.95 plus my bank charged me an additional $16.04 for an international transaction fee. ***Photos taken by Pedro on the catamaran and in the water are worth every penny!... Fury Catamarans and the crew are so wonderful! We had the best time with Captain Jose, Francisco, Pedro, Alejandro, Edgar, Edwin, Fabian and Rodrigo on boat number 4. They were so hospitable, accommodating and down right fun!! The MAGARITAS were delicious. I drank 8, my husband drank 6 and 4 beers. They never let your cup get empty before they’re bringing you another one. They danced and livened up the party on board and brought the fish right to us while snorkeling. We saw the beauty of Cozumel underwater. This is my new favorite Caribbean island. I’ve been to many and Cozumel is pristine, safe, hospitable and the locals treat you like royalty. It’s a 4 hour excursion which is the perfect length of time. Especially if you plan to do anything else while in Cozumel. Do yourself a favor and go on the Fury! This excursion was titled Deluxe Catamaran, Snorkel and Beach Party through Carnival cruises. $65 per person. All drinks were free and lunch can be bought at the beach for $11.
Please remember these few tips:
*TAKE CASH to tip, shop for souvenirs and other services (massages, braiding, Aztec ink temporary tattoos) available for purchase at the beach.
**DO NOT USE AN ATM IN MEXICO. Fee was $18.95 plus my bank charged me an additional $16.04 for an international transaction fee.
***Photos taken by Pedro on the catamaran and in the water are worth every penny! Quality and clarity is phenomenal. We bought all 6 photos (they were 5x7 size and in commemorative frame) taken of us and they were only $36 US dollars. More

317537leslied
8/31/2019

5 star ratingGreat staff I need to call out an amazing staff -- when I jumped into the water, I had no problems. But as I swam to the diving group - I got kicked by another diver in the chest. I swallowed a great deal of water and began to fight the current to return to the boat. After about 30 min of oxygen -- I was much better. Hats off to the team for great service -- scared my wife but handled well. PLUS we had a great time on the beach after the incident!!

SMS-IBM
12/31/2019

5 star ratingSail into the ocean! What an amazing time on the Fury catamaran!! A party for sure! Even when we had to turn around to go rescue one of their water slides, the crew was always having fun! We ended up on the boat for almost 2 extra hours and they acted like it was normal. The staff, their beach and food was heaven!!!!

summerluvin
3/08/2020

5 star ratingGood times! This was a sunset sailing cruise after a long hot day. The boat was large and comfortable. This really mattered as I had injured my back and was having trouble moving. The deckhands were really friendly and kept the drinks flowing and the music hot. There was a good mix of people on the boat and everyone was having fun..I particularly enjoyed the fact that the boat was the attraction, this was not an informational sightseeing tour. A great finish to our last port of call!

ccmb22
7/14/2019

5 star ratingParty island They were so great! We had so much fun on the boat, snorkeling in the reefs and at the island!! The ride back was fantastic! They provided so many drinks along with fun music that got everyone dancing!

letsadventure1
3/13/2020

5 star ratingFury Catamaran Tours I took my three 18 year old grandsons on a Princess Cruise and signed up for an excursion with Fury Catamarans in Cozumel for sailing, snorkeling and beach. Drinks were included for the entire tour, 4 1/2 hrs, alcoholic and non-alcoholic. It was the best tour we have had in many, many trips. It was fun, the ship's captain and the entire crew were entertaining and attentive! Very reasonably priced and so, so much fun. Beach had chairs, hammocks, drinks and water toys, all free of charge. Do not miss this tour!!!

Esther W
8/08/2019

5 star ratingSuch a fun experience and awesome crew! We spent a full day on the Catamaran, snorkeling, drinking, having lunch and at the beach party! It was beyond fun! The crew was amazing! I would HIGHLY recommend. We saw some of the brightest blue water that I have ever seen. The lunch was great on the beach and they offer a ton of great amenities there as well.

The crew and service were excellent and the boat was so nice!

wanderlustsix
7/20/2019

5 star ratingGood snorkeling and water toys Interesting shells on the beach. A plus was the coatimundi wandering around. Nice selection in gift shops. Pepsi!

Mary K
11/06/2019

5 star ratingSnorkeling and Beach Day Cruise Excursion During a family cruise vacation over Thanksgiving, my family and I did the snorkeling and beach party and we had a blast with the activity and crew.

We were picked up right at the cruise ship dock by Francisco and his crew and off we went. After a short ride on the catamaran we snorkeled for about 45 minutes. The snorkeling area was a little crowded but we saw lots of fish and were able to move around and not be so congested.

From snorkeling area we had a 40 minute ride to the private beach. The crew served alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and were very attentive with their service. At the private beach, we spent 90 minutes lounging on the beach chairs and playing in the water. My two teens loved the inflatables and even participated in a 'king of the mat' battle that was floating in the water. The slides and obstacles were fund for by the teens and adults. The beach area include the free drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic and a kitchen was grilling hamburgers for purchase. Other activities at the beach included kayaks and paddle-boards (no cost) and wave runners (fee).

After 90 minutes we boarded the catamaran for the trip back to the cruise ship. The crew provided more drinks and started a dance party on the deck of the catamaran where we were again dropped off at the cruise ship dock.

Francisco and the rest of the crew were fantastic and we will definitely look to book again on our next stop in Cozumel.

Kevin L
12/01/2019

5 star ratingVery fun! My husband and I were on boat 2 with Angel. Angel and his crew were awesome! Their #1 concern was safety and they gave a brief speech over it. Snorkeling was cool and there were a lot of fish to see. After snorkeling, there were unlimited beer and margaritas on the boat ride to the beach. At the beach, there were slides and trampolines to play on, hammocks, beach chairs, kayaks, and paddle boards, along with unlimited beer and margaritas again. There were burgers to purchase for $11. We bought one and it was pretty good. There’s also 2 small gift shops if you want to buy things. On the way back to the cruise ship, they played dancing songs on the deck that you could dance with the crew to. This was really fun and I would do it again!

kirstans2017
10/26/2019

5 star ratingFury catamaran and beach visit We did this excursion through our ship (Celebrity) and the day was great. A large catamaran met us on the pier by the ship. It took us to a snorkel spot. They are very focussed on safety. After 45 minutes we continued on to their private beach. It had a full water park, beach chairs, kayak, rafts all for use and included in the excursion price. Drinks were also included on the boat and on shore. Overall would highly recommend.

652keviny
9/13/2019

5 star ratingGreat crew, terrific catamaran We were diverted to Cozumel due to hurricane Dorian and decided to do the excursion Norwegian offered called Fury Catamaran Snorkel and Beach Break. It did NOT disappoint. The crew were polite, helpful, humorous, delightful and accomodating! I was impressed. It compared very favorably to other excursions we have taken. The snorkel site was not impressive but we enjoyed 90 minutes at a clean beach with loads of water activities and it was great to have free drinks on the beach as well as on the FURY after the snorkeling. I'd recommend it anytime! We very much enjoyed the experience!

R.s. G
9/08/2019

4 star ratingSnorkeling and Beach Trip Loved the Catamaran trip. Free flowing beers. Little too crowded for snorkeling for me, but well organized. Beach trip should have lasted at least 45 minutes longer. Did not have time to eat lunch.

kwtexas Avatar
kwtexas
5/07/2019

Review Us On Tripadvisor

SUNSET SAIL

Enjoy our Mayan Sunset Party and get to admire the most stunning sunsets! It’s a one-of-a-kind experience you can’t miss out on, which includes all you can drink beers, margaritas, sodas and purified water. Available only with Holland America and Princess Cruise Line.

REVIEWS

Our guests make each day unique! Check out what visitors say about their Fury Sail adventure with us.

Instagram Feed

Follow us on Instagram, and join the #furyfun.