Thank you for sharing so many memories with us!

Thank you for sharing so many memories with us

5 star ratingFun in the Sun After having our booked shore excursion cancelled the day before, we decided on the Catamaran ride and snorkelling exursion which we booked through Royal Caribbean. We were pleasantly surprised that there were free drinks on both the catamaran and the beach, and although we had to pay for the lunch, the burger was huge and delicious. Unfortunately we did not see too many fish while snorkelling, but the time spent on the beach was a lot of fun. The captain and crew of the boat were great, and my friend discovered once we had got back on board that she had left her phone on the beach. The captain phoned back to shore, and they had found it and by the time we got back to Cozumel there was someone waiting for her with her phone. All in all, we had a great, fun-filled afternoon out on the water.

MichelleWsa Avatar
MichelleWsa
6/09/2019

5 star ratingLoved it! This entire experience was a party from start to finish! Friendly staff and extremely safe! When my boyfriend and I went snorkeling the water become a little rough and the staff made sure everyone on our tour was okay and safe. Fury beach had something for everyone. If you wanted to do the trampoline water toys they were a blast, but also a ton of chairs if you just wanted to relax and chill out!

Stephanie A Avatar
Stephanie A
5/07/2019

4 star ratingGood equipment, good boat, great staff Go for fun, not for snorkeling, but the snorkeling was good for us ... gave our non-diver kids a chance to see what getting off a boat in the middle of the water AND being in deeper water (~40’) is like. We swam through plenty of fish. The boat provided great ambiance, especially on the way home when the teens/20s joined the crew on deck for a line-dance party. Drinks are free, but food is not (the $11 burgers/fixins are sizable but not particularly tasty) so take a snack if you think you might want it.

Nolegirl92
12/29/2019

5 star ratingAwesome Staff!!! We booked this excursion through Carnival Dream. The staff was very friendly from the beginning and focused on safety. We took a ride around the cruise ships and was about 20 feet from the shore for snorkeling. The area was deep but we had several people in a confined space. It made it difficult to actually see anything but a few fishes and coral on the bottom. After snorkeling, we all got back on the boat and travelled several miles away to a private island with all types of water sport equipment like trampolines. The white sand beach was nice to relax on. There was food available for sale, but drinks were inclusive. We stayed here for about hour and half. We then got back on the boat to return to the pier. Angel and crew were awesome. I would go on this excursion again.

KellyS915
2/22/2020

5 star ratingSnorkeling and Beach Day Cruise Excursion During a family cruise vacation over Thanksgiving, my family and I did the snorkeling and beach party and we had a blast with the activity and crew.

We were picked up right at the cruise ship dock by Francisco and his crew and off we went. After a short ride on the catamaran we snorkeled for about 45 minutes. The snorkeling area was a little crowded but we saw lots of fish and were able to move around and not be so congested.

From snorkeling area we had a 40 minute ride to the private beach. The crew served alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and were very attentive with their service. At the private beach, we spent 90 minutes lounging on the beach chairs and playing in the water. My two teens loved the inflatables and even participated in a 'king of the mat' battle that was floating in the water. The slides and obstacles were fund for by the teens and adults. The beach area include the free drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic and a kitchen was grilling hamburgers for purchase. Other activities at the beach included kayaks and paddle-boards (no cost) and wave runners (fee).

After 90 minutes we boarded the catamaran for the trip back to the cruise ship. The crew provided more drinks and started a dance party on the deck of the catamaran where we were again dropped off at the cruise ship dock.

Francisco and the rest of the crew were fantastic and we will definitely look to book again on our next stop in Cozumel.

Kevin L
12/01/2019

5 star ratingAweosme time We really enjoyed this trip and wnjoyed the snorkeling ans spensing time om the beach and definitely was entertaining

pmfrequenttraveler
7/21/2019

4 star ratingGreat Crew!! We traveled with a 4-year-old and felt very safe with the crew. They were safety oriented and professional. Can't say enough great things about the staff. The catamaran was nice, but the margaritas were weak. The beach was so nice and fun. The snorkeling was a bit rushed and crowded.

wanderingginger1
11/15/2019

5 star ratingSo exhilarating! We set sail and enjoyed this tour a great deal. The music and drinks always were flowing! The sails were a plus. We were on Fury 2. The crew was fantastic!! They always were caring and waiting on us! We first stopped and snorkeled for about 45 minutes. The snorkeling was calm and great!! It was a little crowded, but we still enjoyed it. Than margaritas flowed and the beer was tasty. We stopped at a great beach. We kayaked, used large mat floats, and my husband paddled boarded. We had a great time. We stayed at this beach for about one and one half hour. We had a great time!!!!

sheilab840 Avatar
sheilab840
5/17/2019

5 star ratingSun Sea Fun! Recently participated in the Fury Catamaran Snorkeling and Beach Party as a port adventure off a Disney Cruise. Angel and his staff were professional, helpful and just plain fun. Our group of six (age 10 to 71) had some first time snorkelers and some experienced ones. Every step of the way felt safe and fun. The snorkeling site was wonderful with lots and lots of colorful fish, coral reefs and lots to see. Well worth the money. The beach party was incredible. With water trampolines, slides, kayaking, paddle boards and paddle boats, there was something for everyone. Private beach well marked. All of us have fond memories.

grandmabarb2017
7/12/2019

5 star ratingGreat shore excursion This is my favorite shore excursion. It is exactly as advertised but what really makes it is the enthusiasm of the crew. Great for little kids and older folks too.

Jbramesco
2/24/2020

5 star ratingSail into the ocean! What an amazing time on the Fury catamaran!! A party for sure! Even when we had to turn around to go rescue one of their water slides, the crew was always having fun! We ended up on the boat for almost 2 extra hours and they acted like it was normal. The staff, their beach and food was heaven!!!!

summerluvin
3/08/2020

4 star ratingMore of an Ocean Swim than a snorkeling experience but still fun! The snorkeling on this excursion is more of an ocean swim. This is in an area where the current is pretty strong. You need to be a strong swimmer for this. Not my favorite. I prefer a slower paced snorkel experience. I spent more time trying to keep up with the guides and boat than I did looking at fish. However, the staff is great and lots of fun. The beach is very nice and relaxing. My kids loved it and that is all that mattered.

Nancy F
8/16/2019

5 star ratingThis is a must for folks of all ages!!! The crew of our excursion was superb and fun! Saw colorful fish and a stingray on our snorkel dive. At our private beach later we enjoyed good food and beach toys.

txsmokegirl
1/26/2020

5 star ratingAwesome excursion and great staff Would definitely recommend...took boat 1 and crew were very courteous and fun...made sure everyone was safe but had a good time...lots of inflatable structures at the private beach as well

X2627IXbradh
2/17/2020

5 star ratingFury Catamaran Snorkel and Beach Break We were lucky to be on an early boat that was not to packed. Had about 40 minutes to snorkel with clean equipment they provided. Then went to beautiful beach with inflatables, paddle boards, hammocks, chairs, massage for $, kayaks, and rafts. Fun and exhausting day. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

HROBRN
7/27/2019

5 star ratingExcellent adventure The boat ride was awesome, drinks were superb, snorkeling was amazing and the staff were off the chain. Precision, safety and and great dancing set the tone for this excursion and this was before we made it to the beach. The beach was an adult playground. Plenty to do. Play or relax you choose. Great time!!!

PatsnationTB12
10/08/2019

4 star ratingGreat for the family, our 2nd time time on the Fury This is my husband and my second time on the Fury. We took our family and friends this trip. We got to see plenty of fish on the snorkeling portion. Even our grandson who had never snorkeled before loved it. As before, there were to many people in the water at one time and people do not pay attention and run into you constantly. The staff is great and really keep and eye out for everyone. We then went to the shore where the kids played on the aqua park. There are bathrooms, the drinks were included but the food has a cost.

maknmywaythrudworld
11/08/2019

5 star ratingGreat experience It was the best decision made in Cozumel! The excursion crew was excellent, very friendly and willing to make us have a great evening, they made it!!! Will definitely recommend this excursion in Cozumel.

Edith_Marie
8/06/2019

5 star ratingGreat beach and boat ride — so so snorkeling The snorkeling experience was a bit disappointing because the location was too deep and saturated by swimmers. It wasn’t terrible - just could have been better.

The boat was excellent and the crew was awesome. The crew in particular is the reason I would rate the experience as excellent. They went out of their way to make sure that everyone was having a great time for the entire trip.

The beach was fun and very clean.

Ibreakplanes
2/11/2020

5 star ratingAmazing sunset The sunset was a beautiful site. The crew was entrtaining and the drinks never stop. Great music and entertainment!!! Definately doing it again.

dtakewell
11/27/2019

5 star ratingGood family trip! We did the beach and snorkeling trip off a cruise and we enjoyed it tremendously! My SIL has never snorkeled before and he was thrilled. There were lots of fish and the variety of coral was incredible. After snorkeling, we went to a beach where there was a water playground that my granddaughter loved. There were ample chairs, hammocks and even cabanas with beds. The food there was not provided, but it was good and reasonably priced. The crew also made sure that we all had a good time. I will add that the snorkel time was a bit short for me, the water is freakin cold in February and the crew tends to hover like mother hens, but I assume this is because people are idiots. There are several Fury boats and I don’t know about al of them, but our guy was Xavier and he was terrific.

Gruginhaus
2/12/2020

5 star ratingBest excursion for snorkeling, beach, drinks & catamaran We boarded a beautiful catamaran and were entertained by the fun staff on the way to snorkeling. They provide everything you need, including safety instructions and crew to make sure people are ok in the water.

You can stay on the boat if you don't want to snorkel. There is all you can drink onboard - beer, soft drinks, pre-mixed margaritas & a bathroom. Everything was very clean and organized. We saw tons of beautiful fish and coral while snorkeling. They have crew in the water watching everyone for safety reasons. Perfect for beginners!

We went for a beautiful ride to their beach, where we were greeted with lots of chairs, kayaks, paddle boards, hammocks and water bouncies (FREE). There is a wonderful lunch for $11 on shore if you are hungry and a small shopping area.

We really loved this excursion!

ShawnL691
1/02/2020

5 star ratingSnorkeling and Beach Fantastic service, friendly atmosphere, professional crew made this snorkeling experience a favorite for me. Time to rest and play on Fury beach is a premium benefit. And sailing is the best ever.

marykZ9218IR Avatar
marykZ9218IR
4/07/2019

5 star ratingSnorkel and Beach Break Booked this excursion with Royal Caribbean and had a blast! The crew was very knowledgeable and approachable. They provided water, soda, beer and margaritas that you could enjoy as much as you wanted. Snorkeling lasted about 30 minutes with underwater pictures but I wanted the beach break that included inflatables to enjoy. Just so you know I'm a 30 something that enjoys being a kid. Food was sold and they had stands to buy takehomes. On the way back the party continued with the cupid shuffle and other shuffles to keep your feet moving. This is a family friendly excursion and has adult beverages for those to partake.

andrewmJ4913YH
1/16/2020

5 star ratingBeach, snorkeling and sailing! Fury Catamarans picked us up and took us south along the coast towards our beach location. On the way, we stopped and did some snorkeling on a shallow reef.
The catamaran then took us to a private beach with an inflatable obstacle course out on the water. Kayaking and paddle boarding were available as well as a good hamburger lunch (for $11).
Beer and margaritas were included and the fun and friendly catamaran crew showed everyone a great time. Line dancing on the deck was pretty fun as well!
Thumbs up to Fury Catamaran Tours!

johnpO5383UW
6/30/2019

5 star ratingAwesome Excursion! Definitely an excursion worth going on in Cozumel! The crew was friendly and entertaining, while making sure everyone was safe. Snorkelling was fun, and the photographer did a great job capturing everyone getting on the boat, in the water, and under the water. The beach was also super fun - for all ages! Would definitely do this again!

larissalo
1/18/2020

5 star ratingFury catamaran and beach visit We did this excursion through our ship (Celebrity) and the day was great. A large catamaran met us on the pier by the ship. It took us to a snorkel spot. They are very focussed on safety. After 45 minutes we continued on to their private beach. It had a full water park, beach chairs, kayak, rafts all for use and included in the excursion price. Drinks were also included on the boat and on shore. Overall would highly recommend.

652keviny
9/13/2019

5 star ratingFury Boat 5 October 8, 2019 We had an amazing experience snorkeling. After the snorkeling, the party (kid friendly) got started and everyone on the catamaran was refreshed and ready to hit the beach. The guides kept a careful watch on everyone enjoying the water activities. We were very impressed with the service and care the guides showed my cousin who pulled her shoulder out of place while enjoying some of the beach activities (no fault of the company). They were extremely awesome with getting her care and staying with her while she received medical assistance. We highly recommend this excursion for the awesome fun experience and sincere care of the guides! We will definitely recommend to all our friends and anyone looking to enjoyed Cozumel.

ginnifershavers
10/10/2019

5 star ratingLots of fun and very convenient pick up for cruise port My husband and I did this as an excursion on our Carnival Cruise 2/18. The pick up location was very convenient at the end of the port pier. The sailing was smooth, the snorkeling was great, the beach was wonderful and private. We were on boat 2 with Angel and crew and had an amazing time! They serve beverages on board so you can keep hydrated. Would highly recommend!

MicheleArch
2/23/2020

5 star ratingGood times! This was a sunset sailing cruise after a long hot day. The boat was large and comfortable. This really mattered as I had injured my back and was having trouble moving. The deckhands were really friendly and kept the drinks flowing and the music hot. There was a good mix of people on the boat and everyone was having fun..I particularly enjoyed the fact that the boat was the attraction, this was not an informational sightseeing tour. A great finish to our last port of call!

ccmb22
7/14/2019

Review Us On Tripadvisor

SUNSET SAIL

Enjoy our Mayan Sunset Party and get to admire the most stunning sunsets! It’s a one-of-a-kind experience you can’t miss out on, which includes all you can drink beers, margaritas, sodas and purified water. Available only with Holland America and Princess Cruise Line.

REVIEWS

Our guests make each day unique! Check out what visitors say about their Fury Sail adventure with us.

Instagram Feed

Follow us on Instagram, and join the #furyfun.