Thank you for sharing so many memories with us!

Thank you for sharing so many memories with us

5 star ratingSnorkeling and Beach Fantastic service, friendly atmosphere, professional crew made this snorkeling experience a favorite for me. Time to rest and play on Fury beach is a premium benefit. And sailing is the best ever.

marykZ9218IR Avatar
marykZ9218IR
4/07/2019

5 star ratingGood times! This was a sunset sailing cruise after a long hot day. The boat was large and comfortable. This really mattered as I had injured my back and was having trouble moving. The deckhands were really friendly and kept the drinks flowing and the music hot. There was a good mix of people on the boat and everyone was having fun..I particularly enjoyed the fact that the boat was the attraction, this was not an informational sightseeing tour. A great finish to our last port of call!

ccmb22
7/14/2019

5 star ratingSo exhilarating! We set sail and enjoyed this tour a great deal. The music and drinks always were flowing! The sails were a plus. We were on Fury 2. The crew was fantastic!! They always were caring and waiting on us! We first stopped and snorkeled for about 45 minutes. The snorkeling was calm and great!! It was a little crowded, but we still enjoyed it. Than margaritas flowed and the beer was tasty. We stopped at a great beach. We kayaked, used large mat floats, and my husband paddled boarded. We had a great time. We stayed at this beach for about one and one half hour. We had a great time!!!!

sheilab840 Avatar
sheilab840
5/17/2019

5 star ratingBeach, snorkeling and sailing! Fury Catamarans picked us up and took us south along the coast towards our beach location. On the way, we stopped and did some snorkeling on a shallow reef.
The catamaran then took us to a private beach with an inflatable obstacle course out on the water. Kayaking and paddle boarding were available as well as a good hamburger lunch (for $11).
Beer and margaritas were included and the fun and friendly catamaran crew showed everyone a great time. Line dancing on the deck was pretty fun as well!
Thumbs up to Fury Catamaran Tours!

johnpO5383UW
6/30/2019

4 star ratingGreat Tour and beach day Experienced this excursion from Royal Caribbean cruise.
Great staff on catamaran. Energetic, entertaining, hardworking, attentive, and fun. Went with wife and 16/18 yo sons. All had a great time. Margaritas and beer included. No limit.
Of course, snorkeling in Cozumel isn’t great. Water is too deep and little close up viewing except for fish that surface to eat bread from staff.
The floats and rafts in the water look lame in the photos , but were incredibly fun snd sometimes challenging to climb.
Also, we go to spend 90 minutes on the beach which was a little surprising since most such excursions are divided into 30-45 min chunks. Highly recommended.

michaelmF6414DI Avatar
michaelmF6414DI
4/07/2019

5 star ratingThese guys were a blast!!! Had a great time snorkeling and relaxing day at the beach. We were on boat number 2 these guys were hilarious. Party time on the way back was fun, deck dance party. The beach trip was terrific they had a bunch of inflatables for the kids, plenty of kayaks chairs, plenty of kayaks and paddle boards. The margaritas weren’t the best but they were good for what they had to work with. Essentially tequila and squirt. Beers were cold and constantly being passed around by the crew so two thumbs up there.

Overall great experience and definitely would recommend it to others. Very fun and relaxing shore excursion suitable for 8 yrs and up.

mikevV9718FQ
10/06/2019

5 star ratingFury Catamaran Tours I took my three 18 year old grandsons on a Princess Cruise and signed up for an excursion with Fury Catamarans in Cozumel for sailing, snorkeling and beach. Drinks were included for the entire tour, 4 1/2 hrs, alcoholic and non-alcoholic. It was the best tour we have had in many, many trips. It was fun, the ship's captain and the entire crew were entertaining and attentive! Very reasonably priced and so, so much fun. Beach had chairs, hammocks, drinks and water toys, all free of charge. Do not miss this tour!!!

Esther W
8/08/2019

5 star ratingLoved it! This entire experience was a party from start to finish! Friendly staff and extremely safe! When my boyfriend and I went snorkeling the water become a little rough and the staff made sure everyone on our tour was okay and safe. Fury beach had something for everyone. If you wanted to do the trampoline water toys they were a blast, but also a ton of chairs if you just wanted to relax and chill out!

Stephanie A Avatar
Stephanie A
5/07/2019

5 star ratingAmazing!!! Had the most amazing time. Was an excursion offered through carnival cruise line and I'm so glad we did. Water was amazing. The private beach was superb. Jorge was the best and so were cousin 1 and 2

heatherdg74
9/22/2019

5 star ratingGreat Way to Spend the Day! On a mother/teen daughter Royal Caribbean cruise, we thought the Fury Catamaran Snorkel and Beach excursion looked like an entertaining way to spend the day, and we were right! The catamaran was easily accessible at the Cozumel port, just steps from our cruise ship. On board, we were greeted with a very friendly staff. After a short trip, we spent 40 minutes snorkeling in clear water with vibrant sea life. My daughter was able to capture herself on video in the midst of a large school of fish! After we returned to the boat, we were served our choice of beer, margaritas, soda, and/or water (included in the price of the excursion). Taking in the beautiful sights around us, we cruised for about 45 minutes to a beach club. We docked at the shore and exited into knee high crystal clear water onto a beautiful white, sandy beach. The water was filled with inflatable slides, obstacle courses, and trampolines! There were so many lounge chairs on the beach, that we had no trouble getting 6 together. For those who wanted to take a break from fun in the sun, there were hammocks strung between palm trees, and several tables covered by palapas (thatched umbrellas). The resort offered a bar with included drinks and a grill with hamburgers for purchase. Bathrooms were by the bar and grill. The teens had a blast on the water inflatables, and the moms enjoyed kayaking... On a mother/teen daughter Royal Caribbean cruise, we thought the Fury Catamaran Snorkel and Beach excursion looked like an entertaining way to spend the day, and we were right!

The catamaran was easily accessible at the Cozumel port, just steps from our cruise ship. On board, we were greeted with a very friendly staff. After a short trip, we spent 40 minutes snorkeling in clear water with vibrant sea life. My daughter was able to capture herself on video in the midst of a large school of fish!

After we returned to the boat, we were served our choice of beer, margaritas, soda, and/or water (included in the price of the excursion). Taking in the beautiful sights around us, we cruised for about 45 minutes to a beach club.

We docked at the shore and exited into knee high crystal clear water onto a beautiful white, sandy beach. The water was filled with inflatable slides, obstacle courses, and trampolines! There were so many lounge chairs on the beach, that we had no trouble getting 6 together. For those who wanted to take a break from fun in the sun, there were hammocks strung between palm trees, and several tables covered by palapas (thatched umbrellas). The resort offered a bar with included drinks and a grill with hamburgers for purchase. Bathrooms were by the bar and grill.

The teens had a blast on the water inflatables, and the moms enjoyed kayaking and relaxing on large foam floats. The stand up paddle boards looked fun, but we didn’t take the time to take them out.

After an hour and a half, we got back on the catamaran and headed back to the cruise ship. The crew cranked up the music, started a dance party, and kept serving us drinks. The relaxing and fun vibe combined with the salty sea air swirling around made this a day we won’t forget! More

melt3a
7/08/2019

5 star ratingGreat adventure My family had a great time! Did not bring cash or credit card so couldn’t get pictures they took. Still trying to get them. We were off s cruise boat do only brought stuff for snorkeling.

debdanjo3
6/19/2019

5 star ratingMost fun had on my entire vacation! READ TIL THE END! Fury Catamarans and the crew are so wonderful! We had the best time with Captain Jose, Francisco, Pedro, Alejandro, Edgar, Edwin, Fabian and Rodrigo on boat number 4. They were so hospitable, accommodating and down right fun!! The MAGARITAS were delicious. I drank 8, my husband drank 6 and 4 beers. They never let your cup get empty before they’re bringing you another one. They danced and livened up the party on board and brought the fish right to us while snorkeling. We saw the beauty of Cozumel underwater. This is my new favorite Caribbean island. I’ve been to many and Cozumel is pristine, safe, hospitable and the locals treat you like royalty. It’s a 4 hour excursion which is the perfect length of time. Especially if you plan to do anything else while in Cozumel. Do yourself a favor and go on the Fury! This excursion was titled Deluxe Catamaran, Snorkel and Beach Party through Carnival cruises. $65 per person. All drinks were free and lunch can be bought at the beach for $11. Please remember these few tips: *TAKE CASH to tip, shop for souvenirs and other services (massages, braiding, Aztec ink temporary tattoos) available for purchase at the beach. **DO NOT USE AN ATM IN MEXICO. Fee was $18.95 plus my bank charged me an additional $16.04 for an international transaction fee. ***Photos taken by Pedro on the catamaran and in the water are worth every penny!... Fury Catamarans and the crew are so wonderful! We had the best time with Captain Jose, Francisco, Pedro, Alejandro, Edgar, Edwin, Fabian and Rodrigo on boat number 4. They were so hospitable, accommodating and down right fun!! The MAGARITAS were delicious. I drank 8, my husband drank 6 and 4 beers. They never let your cup get empty before they’re bringing you another one. They danced and livened up the party on board and brought the fish right to us while snorkeling. We saw the beauty of Cozumel underwater. This is my new favorite Caribbean island. I’ve been to many and Cozumel is pristine, safe, hospitable and the locals treat you like royalty. It’s a 4 hour excursion which is the perfect length of time. Especially if you plan to do anything else while in Cozumel. Do yourself a favor and go on the Fury! This excursion was titled Deluxe Catamaran, Snorkel and Beach Party through Carnival cruises. $65 per person. All drinks were free and lunch can be bought at the beach for $11.
Please remember these few tips:
*TAKE CASH to tip, shop for souvenirs and other services (massages, braiding, Aztec ink temporary tattoos) available for purchase at the beach.
**DO NOT USE AN ATM IN MEXICO. Fee was $18.95 plus my bank charged me an additional $16.04 for an international transaction fee.
***Photos taken by Pedro on the catamaran and in the water are worth every penny! Quality and clarity is phenomenal. We bought all 6 photos (they were 5x7 size and in commemorative frame) taken of us and they were only $36 US dollars. More

317537leslied
8/31/2019

5 star ratingAbsolute fun! We went in June 2019 and absolutely loved it. I was with my 15-year-old son and niece, two sisters and my parents. The water is absolutely gorgeous and felt amazing. The staff was fun and friendly and energetic. The drinks were free and they make sure you stay hydrated. The boat is super clean and spacious. I was surprised how much time we spent on the beach after snorkeling, it was 90 minutes, which is the perfect amount. The inflatable water obstacles were fun and kept the kids busy. The beach was private and had plenty of room to move around. Food and drinks were available as well. On the way back in the staff played fun music and were all dancing and leading into dances such as the wobble, cupid shuffle, and macarena! We really did enjoy this excursion and highly recommend! More

bella8121
7/16/2019

5 star ratingNice for 1st timers Took this trip with my son n laws,, they had never snorkeled before. Nice place and waters but could have had a little more different fish. Equipment could have been a little better, mask wanted to leak, but for someone just starting or a quick outing it is a nice trip.

bigdog650 Avatar
bigdog650
4/02/2019

5 star ratingAweosme time We really enjoyed this trip and wnjoyed the snorkeling ans spensing time om the beach and definitely was entertaining

pmfrequenttraveler
7/21/2019

5 star ratingFury catamaran and beach visit We did this excursion through our ship (Celebrity) and the day was great. A large catamaran met us on the pier by the ship. It took us to a snorkel spot. They are very focussed on safety. After 45 minutes we continued on to their private beach. It had a full water park, beach chairs, kayak, rafts all for use and included in the excursion price. Drinks were also included on the boat and on shore. Overall would highly recommend.

652keviny
9/13/2019

5 star ratingSun Sea Fun! Recently participated in the Fury Catamaran Snorkeling and Beach Party as a port adventure off a Disney Cruise. Angel and his staff were professional, helpful and just plain fun. Our group of six (age 10 to 71) had some first time snorkelers and some experienced ones. Every step of the way felt safe and fun. The snorkeling site was wonderful with lots and lots of colorful fish, coral reefs and lots to see. Well worth the money. The beach party was incredible. With water trampolines, slides, kayaking, paddle boards and paddle boats, there was something for everyone. Private beach well marked. All of us have fond memories.

grandmabarb2017
7/12/2019

5 star ratingBest Day!! Angelito and his crew were awesome!! They were very knowledgeable, lots of fun and helpful! This was our best excursion off of our cruise ship, we had plenty of time were, rushed and the private beach was so relaxing!

mrsclark55
7/06/2019

5 star ratingGreat crew, terrific catamaran We were diverted to Cozumel due to hurricane Dorian and decided to do the excursion Norwegian offered called Fury Catamaran Snorkel and Beach Break. It did NOT disappoint. The crew were polite, helpful, humorous, delightful and accomodating! I was impressed. It compared very favorably to other excursions we have taken. The snorkel site was not impressive but we enjoyed 90 minutes at a clean beach with loads of water activities and it was great to have free drinks on the beach as well as on the FURY after the snorkeling. I'd recommend it anytime! We very much enjoyed the experience!

R.s. G
9/08/2019

5 star ratingFun in the Sun After having our booked shore excursion cancelled the day before, we decided on the Catamaran ride and snorkelling exursion which we booked through Royal Caribbean. We were pleasantly surprised that there were free drinks on both the catamaran and the beach, and although we had to pay for the lunch, the burger was huge and delicious. Unfortunately we did not see too many fish while snorkelling, but the time spent on the beach was a lot of fun. The captain and crew of the boat were great, and my friend discovered once we had got back on board that she had left her phone on the beach. The captain phoned back to shore, and they had found it and by the time we got back to Cozumel there was someone waiting for her with her phone. All in all, we had a great, fun-filled afternoon out on the water.

MichelleWsa Avatar
MichelleWsa
6/09/2019

5 star ratingCatamaran sail, snorkeling, and beach play - July 2019 I highly recommend Fury Catamarans! We had a wonderful time sailing with the great group of guides. The guys were kind, funny, and helpful. They made the atmosphere a true party yet were very safety conscious. I would definitely book another tour with Fury!

Kathy S
8/14/2019

5 star ratingExcellent adventure The boat ride was awesome, drinks were superb, snorkeling was amazing and the staff were off the chain. Precision, safety and and great dancing set the tone for this excursion and this was before we made it to the beach. The beach was an adult playground. Plenty to do. Play or relax you choose. Great time!!!

PatsnationTB12
10/08/2019

5 star ratingFun Crew and Great Snorkeling Experience!!!! I am a non-swimmer so I brought my own life vest for this trip (I advise you do the same when you are a non-swimmer). This is my first snorkeling experience in Cozumel with my life partner. I was very impressed by how organized the crew handled the guests and they kept us entertained from start to end. The crew found the best snorkeling location and they advised us to follow the buoy. The buoy was a big help for me because it took out the work of trying to determine where I can find the best spot to see all types of fish. The crew will move the buoy to where I could see sting ray, colorful fishes, Barracuda, and beautiful corrals. Love-love this tour. The beach break was awesome too!!! I will sure do it again when I visit Cozumel, Mexico. More

love_to_travel_GAB
9/13/2019

4 star ratingSnorkeling and Beach Trip Loved the Catamaran trip. Free flowing beers. Little too crowded for snorkeling for me, but well organized. Beach trip should have lasted at least 45 minutes longer. Did not have time to eat lunch.

kwtexas Avatar
kwtexas
5/07/2019

4 star ratingGreat crew and fun inflatables at beach This may not have been the favorite snorkeling adventures as the family spotted few fish and had to stay close with a large group of inexperienced snorkelers. However, the ride out and to a private beach was beautiful. Plenty of free drinks and larger than life inflatables. Our 16 year olds enjoyed the beach fun.

4RealMom Avatar
4RealMom
3/31/2019

5 star ratingFun for whole family We had a great time on our catamaran. The snorkeling was our favorite part and wished it lasted longer. There are lots of people in the water but I noticed it was easy to swim away from the crowd. Our trip started at 8:30 am so we didn't partake in the drinking but they definitely offered them a lot. We had a good time on the beach and it was nice they had floats available to use.

Victoria M
8/20/2019

4 star ratingMore of an Ocean Swim than a snorkeling experience but still fun! The snorkeling on this excursion is more of an ocean swim. This is in an area where the current is pretty strong. You need to be a strong swimmer for this. Not my favorite. I prefer a slower paced snorkel experience. I spent more time trying to keep up with the guides and boat than I did looking at fish. However, the staff is great and lots of fun. The beach is very nice and relaxing. My kids loved it and that is all that mattered.

Nancy F
8/16/2019

5 star ratingGreat time! We had so much fun on the catamaran and snorkeling tour. The beach break was beautiful too and the lunch was good. We also enjoyed just relaxing in the hammocks.

BrookeAPhillips
9/04/2019

5 star ratingFury One of the best tours we have been on in Mexico. The staff is very fun and trained for safety. The water and reef is beautiful,the beach very clean. They say lunch but didn't eat until 5pm be prepared

Myvacation-2018
6/28/2019

5 star ratingSuch a fun experience and awesome crew! We spent a full day on the Catamaran, snorkeling, drinking, having lunch and at the beach party! It was beyond fun! The crew was amazing! I would HIGHLY recommend. We saw some of the brightest blue water that I have ever seen. The lunch was great on the beach and they offer a ton of great amenities there as well.

The crew and service were excellent and the boat was so nice!

wanderlustsix
7/20/2019

Review Us On Tripadvisor

SUNSET SAIL

Enjoy our Mayan Sunset Party and get to admire the most stunning sunsets! It’s a one-of-a-kind experience you can’t miss out on, which includes all you can drink beers, margaritas, sodas and purified water. Available only with Holland America and Princess Cruise Line.

REVIEWS

Our guests make each day unique! Check out what visitors say about their Fury Sail adventure with us.

Instagram Feed

Follow us on Instagram, and join the #furyfun.